Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Suggestions Got a new idea or addition which would benefit IOFTPD? Post it here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-26-2003, 01:58 PM   #1
PaJa
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 53
Default New commands for ITCL

I think it will be great to implemet all !commands for ITCL as well, so we can change cretits etc directly from itcl.. becouse i love it!

Thanx for any response, especialy for D1

PaJa
PaJa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2003, 02:04 PM   #2
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

You could write a script in standard tcl, and execute it with win32 tcl.exe as an external script. You would then be able to use all !commands available to external scripts, including !change.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2003, 02:28 AM   #3
GOD-EMPEROR
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 42
Default

well mouton I dunno if you've tried, but running an external tclsh adds a MINIMUM of 3 seconds to the execution time, and depending on server load that could climb to 10sec of absolutely wasted time
GOD-EMPEROR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2003, 03:35 AM   #4
PaJa
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 53
Talking

Heh, than i can use another language like delphi or c++ but the point will gone. I like to use internal commands like "resolve" or "vfs" and finnaly have all in easy to read source code.
If D1 will impement this into ITCL then if i write e.g. nuke command in, i'll be sure that this command will works on all future versions.

I have one good example for ya. In ioA doesn't work "size", "nuke", etc... in VFS folders. So if i use ITCL and "resolve" it will works and D1 can change vfs structure of symlinks and in any case if will works.

Thats the point, why i love it!
PaJa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2003, 04:58 AM   #5
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

There is change command in itcl, that allows altering credits.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2003, 05:50 AM   #6
PaJa
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 53
Default

Cool
Yes thats true.. i found "change" command. But please where i can found description about? What the args are, how to use it, etc


Thanks d1!!!
PaJa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2003, 06:09 AM   #7
ADDiCT
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 517
Default

the same as 'site change'
try 'site help' for more info
ADDiCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
becouse, commands, directly, itcl, love

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Having some odd issues: Blackcomb General Discussion 3 05-13-2005 03:24 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)