Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-24-2004, 02:33 PM   #1
coi
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 2
Default 2 Nic...

Hi all~

I installed 2 NIC on m system.
I wanna config 1 NIC for FTP, and another NIC for other service(Terminal, Web).
NIC1(for ioFTPD) must be Dynamic IP.

How can i config in the ioFTPD.ini?

Actually, i wonder follw...

*** DEVICES ***
...
[NIC1]
Host = 0.0.0.0
...

Can i change like this?
--> Host = my.ftp.net

Is that possible?
Not IP Addr But Domain Addr
coi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2004, 03:27 PM   #2
Grendel
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Grendel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 187
Default

I use normal standard device config, no probs...

Running 2 NICs in all my "Online" Systems

NIC 1 (1GBit) running LAN with 192.168.x.x Private Range (Class C)
NIC 2 (100Mbit) running WEB via DSL-Router with 10.0.x.x Private Range (Class A)
__________________
- FlashFXP v4.0 BETA (v3.7.9 Build 1401) registered
- Windows 7 x64
- McAfee Antivirus Enterprise 8.7i Patch 2 + Antispyware 8.7i
Grendel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2004, 09:12 PM   #3
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default Re: 2 Nic...

Quote:
Originally posted by coi
Can i change like this?
--> Host = my.ftp.net

Is that possible?
Not IP Addr But Domain Addr
Yes.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
addr, config, ftp, host, nic

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)