Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-23-2004, 02:04 PM   #1
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default 5.8.0

(Registered only)

Beta 5.8.0
All:
- New: WM_QUIT initiates a daemon shutdown
- New: ioFTPD message window class is renamable. To rename it, add WindowName='new name' to [threads]
- Fix: Minor bug in client job handler
- Change: Fibers gone, 'smart' dynamic threads implemented
Tcl:
- Fix: DLL was initialized more than once
Php:
- Change: DLL updated
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 02:40 PM   #2
dasOp
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 91
Default

The former windowname was "ioFTPD::MessageWindow", is that still the default?
dasOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 03:27 PM   #3
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

ioFTPD::MessageWindow is still default.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 04:55 PM   #4
-=DoBBeR=-
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 298
Default

is the crashguard gone, or just not shown as another ioftpd.exe in taskmanager?
-=DoBBeR=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 05:03 PM   #5
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

It's temporarily disabled.. I'm working on new version, which is triggered when-ever applications gets fatal exception.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 05:25 PM   #6
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Also, it's advisable to set initial size of worker thread pool to higher than with any earlier version, if you're using lots of scripts through 'EXEC' module.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 06:27 PM   #7
odd
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by darkone
Also, it's advisable to set initial size of worker thread pool to higher than with any earlier version, if you're using lots of scripts through 'EXEC' module.
I come to think of something. Would be nice to have all your "tip's" on a page. I recall Ive seen d1 made some suggestions from time to time, on how to setup some settings. Would be nice to add them to a own page as its hard to find something you forgot what it was. Just a thought.
odd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 06:56 PM   #8
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

I got bored, so I decided to visualize new core
Attached Images
File Type: jpg iomap.jpg (59.5 KB, 508 views)
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 09:35 PM   #9
mr_F_2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 203
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by odd
I come to think of something. Would be nice to have all your "tip's" on a page. I recall Ive seen d1 made some suggestions from time to time, on how to setup some settings. Would be nice to add them to a own page as its hard to find something you forgot what it was. Just a thought.
agreed

darkone, nice picture, too bad it makes no sense to me :P
mr_F_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2004, 10:32 PM   #10
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by odd
I come to think of something. Would be nice to have all your "tip's" on a page. I recall Ive seen d1 made some suggestions from time to time, on how to setup some settings. Would be nice to add them to a own page as its hard to find something you forgot what it was. Just a thought.
Isn't that the point of having forums to begin with? A collection of "articles" one can refer to? In my opinion, just an excuse for lazyness to use the "search" function.

For example: Say you wanted some info for a recommended setting of "DirectoryCache_Size"; you could easily search the forums for "DirectoryCache_Size" and more then likely find something relating to it.
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 06:22 AM   #11
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mr_F
agreed

darkone, nice picture, too bad it makes no sense to me :P
It shows, which threads are communicate with each other. As far as I can tell, it's near ideal server core on windows. Timer and socket scheduler threads could be unified to one thread, if both tasks were assigned priority. (of which scheduler should have higher) But since both of these threads are using very little of stack memory, it's unneccessary.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 06:36 AM   #12
tuff
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 277
Talking hehe

when does the eclipse happen?!
__________________
#iotools #ioftpd (both on efnet)
tuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 06:48 AM   #13
odd
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 273
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NeoXed
Isn't that the point of having forums to begin with? A collection of "articles" one can refer to? In my opinion, just an excuse for lazyness to use the "search" function.

For example: Say you wanted some info for a recommended setting of "DirectoryCache_Size"; you could easily search the forums for "DirectoryCache_Size" and more then likely find something relating to it.
Well I can probably agree we are abit lazy sometimes, but... If your searching for something and thread that is 10-20 pages comes up, you arent that happy anymore.

oops wrong thread I edited in Never mind this line.
odd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 07:31 AM   #14
mapis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 106
Default

Darkone, pls, i need completely DISABLE PHP! I dont want it, I dont want to use it! How can I do this? I have ioFTPD on some web server, where is old implementation of PHP, this is big problem, because I cannot change version of PHP, which is on that server, and ioFTPD generate error (when start) about version mischmach
mapis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2004, 07:35 AM   #15
toki
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 221
Default

do not start httpd?

(remove service in Active_Services under [Network])

would be my simple 2 cent guess...
toki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
5.8.0, change, dll, fibers, fix

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)