Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-10-2004, 12:07 PM   #31
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

Knowledge Base's articles don't show up properly when you try to read one of them. In fact, you can only see "Q:" and a few empty lines.

Edit: It looks like it was me and a cookies conflict. It works now.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 08:56 AM   #32
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

yeah... i had a 5 as iolang too... wonder where that came from... anyway, added a is_numeric() check which puts the cookie back to eng...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 09:15 AM   #33
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

I've just noticed another little thing: string 120 appears twice and the second one replaces string 121.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 11:40 AM   #34
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Lightbulb

On http://www.ioftpd.com/kb/ for me (Swedish) the Swedish letters "å" "Å" ä" "Ä" "ö" and "ö" "Ö" does not show as they should, able to fix that ?

ex: "Jag kan inte ansluta till min sajt. Jag får upp "Connection failed (Connection refused)". Vad kan jag göra ?
"

should look like ->

"Jag kan inte ansluta till min sajt. Jag får upp "Connection failed (Connection refused)". Vad kan jag göra ?
"


and

"Q: Jag kan inte ansluta till min sajt. Jag får upp "Connection failed (Connection refused)". Vad kan jag göra ?

Försök detta, i ordning:

- Följ installationsanvisningarna noga. Läs dem <a href=\"/documentation/02-install.php\">här</a>.

- Se till att Hosts.Rules är korrekt konfigurerad. Se denna <a href=\"view.php?kbid=46\">kb länk</a>.

- I DOS, skriv: netstat -ano (eller netstat -an). Detta visar alla lyssnande portar, på vilket IP de lyssnar, och vilket program som håller dem öppna. Leta efter portararna (FTP, Telnet, HTTP) du angav i ioFTPD.ini. Se efter vilka IP som är associerade med de LYSSNANDE portarna. 0.0.0.0 betyder alla möjliga IPn. Om endast ett specifikt IP syns kommer andra IPn inte att kunna ansluta till din sajt. Om du vill ändra detta byter du ut dina Device(s) associerade med din FTP Service i ioFTPD.ini
"

should look like ->

"Q: Jag kan inte ansluta till min sajt. Jag får upp "Connection failed (Connection refused)". Vad kan jag göra ?

Försök detta, i ordning:

- Följ installationsanvisningarna noga. Läs dem <a href=\"/documentation/02-install.php\">här</a>.

- Se till att Hosts.Rules är korrekt konfigurerad. Se denna <a href=\"view.php?kbid=46\">kb länk</a>.

- I DOS, skriv: netstat -ano (eller netstat -an). Detta visar alla lyssnande portar, på vilket IP de lyssnar, och vilket program som håller dem öppna. Leta efter portararna (FTP, Telnet, HTTP) du angav i ioFTPD.ini. Se efter vilka IP som är associerade med de LYSSNANDE portarna. 0.0.0.0 betyder alla möjliga IPn. Om endast ett specifikt IP syns kommer andra IPn inte att kunna ansluta till din sajt. Om du vill ändra detta byter du ut dina Device(s) associerade med din FTP Service i ioFTPD.ini
"
MaistroX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 04:20 PM   #35
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

All fixed...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 05:57 AM   #36
vaye
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sCry
wrong in EDIT page still... go to sleep...
:banana: Mouton buddy,don't forget fix this big problem
i see your "<!-- Browsing in 'en' -->"and"charset=ISO-8859-1" ,but seems still not work,maybe i forget to do sth?
vaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 06:46 AM   #37
sCry
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 79
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by vaye
:banana: Mouton buddy,don't forget fix this big problem
i see your "<!-- Browsing in 'en' -->"and"charset=ISO-8859-1" ,but seems still now work,maybe i forget to do sth?
here, now = NOT
sCry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 06:40 PM   #38
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

vaye: did you setup your web browser to auto-select the charset ?

Mouton: the html tags aren't interpreted in the translated knowledge base.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2004, 12:19 AM   #39
vaye
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Harm
vaye: did you setup your web browser to auto-select the charset ?
yep,did it wrong?or what shoule i do?
vaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2004, 05:01 AM   #40
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

The french translation is complete.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2004, 12:05 PM   #41
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

The right URL to edit your translations is:

http://www.ioftpd.com/documentation/...te.php?lang=zh

with the right lang code.
This will select the right charset.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2004, 12:12 PM   #42
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Harm
Mouton: the html tags aren't interpreted in the translated knowledge base.
Fixed and tested.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 11:27 PM   #43
sCry
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 79
Default

The Chinese translation is completed crudely, the EDIT page and the KB page are not proper in Language CODE still.
sCry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 02:53 AM   #44
Jojje
Junior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 27
Thumbs up

The Swedish translation is "almost" complete... There is only one tiny little problem that needs someone’s attention...
Think that the ID is 70.
This sentience needs some change.
“Hur kan jag ändra & quot ;Transfer complete. & quot ; meddelandet ?”
But it should look like this,
“Hur kan jag ändra “Transfer complete.” meddelandet ?”

Think someone messed up the "“ hmmm… **moderated**

Anyway... When this has been corrected, the Swedish translation should be done…
”All strings translated. Thanks!”

:banana:Sweden Rock´s:banana:
Jojje is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2004, 04:08 AM   #45
lucaslee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Default

i'v translated one string into chinese for a try.hope you can like it
lucaslee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
index, string, strings, translate, translations

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)