Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-26-2003, 11:33 PM   #31
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
site adduser racer raceme *@161.184.*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser racer raceme *@161.*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser racer raceme *@161.*
200 adduser Command successful.

site adduser test testme *@161.*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser test testme *@161.*
200 adduser Command successful.
site adduser test testme *@161.*
200 adduser Command successful.
The user was not created and no error was given. The user trying to create the account was a group admin of 'iND', with appropiate flags...running ioFTPD 5.4.3r Although a siteop can add the user, just not a GAdmin...
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 12:01 AM   #32
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Hmmmm change permissions working?

Using the account 'home' with flags '3' he is able to use the change command on any user except for M flag users.

Quote:
FFXP:
site change neo vfsfile ../etc/admin.vfs
200-neo: Account modified.
200 change Command successful.
site change Tests groupslots 9 9
200 change Command successful.

SysOp.log:
12-26-2003 21:55:35 'home' changed vfsfile for user 'neo' from '' to '../etc/admin.vfs'.
12-26-2003 21:56:08 'home' changed user slots for group 'Tests' from '5 + 5' to '9 + 9'.
Then using another account to view users/groups.

Quote:
site ginfo Tests
200-Description: New Group
200-MountFile :
200-User slots : 9 (9)
200-Users : 1
200-
200- Name Flags Groups
200- ugly 3G Tests
200 ginfo Command successful.

site users
200- Name Group Flags Home
200- home NoGroup 3
200- hope NoGroup 3
200- ioFTPD ioftpd 1MTH /home/ioFTPD
200- neo ioftpd 31GV
200- ugly Tests 3G
200 users Command successful.
Tests were done on a default ioFTPD installation.

darkone, is the config reader looking for something other then [Change_Permissions] ? kinda like what happened earlier with the telnet command permissions.

Edit: I think i found the error, darkone in the default ini you have [Change_Permissions] but checking strings in ioFTPD.exe using a hex editor, i think you have it set as 'Change-Permissions'. Hehe
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 05:08 AM   #33
fobban
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 186
Default

can confirm this. A user only with flag '3' can add/remove flags and so on...
fobban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 07:16 AM   #34
NalgeNunc
Junior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 29
Default Tagline?

Does viewing of the tagline not work anymore ?

site tagline
500-Not enough arguments for command: tagline.
500 Command failed.

Changing the tagline works for me.



Have phun
NalgeNunc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 08:24 AM   #35
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Doesn't.. it was removed on purpose
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 08:25 AM   #36
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Use [Change-Permissions] and those perms will work.. looks like i forgot to rename that variable from code
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 09:43 AM   #37
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

not sure if its me or a new bug, but..

i have setup 2 devices/service, with differant ports, one for inet, one for LAN. now when there are 2, only the first service is working, the second doesn't work.

this also is a case that if you rename a service from

[FTP_Service]

to

[Local_FTP_Service]

it will stop working also.

anyone confirm this?
MidKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 10:38 AM   #38
SomeoneWhoCares_2
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 87
Default

works fine, maybe you forgot to add the new service to the Active_Services line ?
SomeoneWhoCares_2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2003, 05:33 PM   #39
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

that i did, thanks
MidKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
change, fix, ftp, internal, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)