Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-23-2003, 11:23 PM   #1
NxN_Slite
Junior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Default load balancing

What i need

2x 100MBits conection
1 ioFTPD
2 thread of 100MBits

I wanted ot know is it posible to do load balancing in ioFTPD
exemple ip: 1.1.1.1/1.1.1.2
Both ip are Inet ip (pc conected direct to the internet)

I want people to conect to 1 ip and use the speed of the 2 ips


if its posible do I have to do the folowing

####Device#####
[Load1]
Host = 1.1.1.1
Port = 25050-26000
Random = True
Bind = 127.0.0.1

[Load2]
Host = 1.1.1.2
Port = 25050-26000
Random = True
Bind = 127.0.0.1

##### service #####

[Balancing_FTP]
Type = FTP
Device_Name = Load1 Load2
Port = 12345
Description = Load Balancing FTP
User_Limit = 100
Alowed_User = *
Messages = ..\test\ftp

[Network]
Active_Services = Balancing_FTP

Thanks for answering
NxN_Slite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 01:18 AM   #2
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Use data devices..
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 09:00 AM   #3
NxN_Slite
Junior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3
Default

####Device#####
[Load1]
Host = 1.1.1.1
Port = 25050-26000
Random = True
Bind = 127.0.0.1

[Load2]
Host = 1.1.1.2
Port = 25050-26000
Random = True
Bind = 127.0.0.1

##### service #####

[Balancing_FTP]
Type = FTP
Device_Name = Load1
Port = 12345
Description = Load Balancing FTP
User_Limit = 100
Alowed_User = *
Messages = ..\test\ftp

### Traffic Balancing ###

Data_Devices = Load1 Load2
Random_Devices = True

#####[Network]#####
Active_Services = Balancing_FTP

remember i want people to log only in 1.1.1.1 but use the speed of the 2 network card thanks
NxN_Slite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 09:09 AM   #4
Razor
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 75
Default

will this make total speed 200mbit?

or still max 100mbit per treat?
Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 09:17 AM   #5
ADDiCT
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 517
Default

as far as i know, it's not possible to use the 2 * 100mbit for a single TCP connection
ADDiCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 09:46 AM   #6
Superblue
Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 78
Default

Why not bond the two 100mbit connections into a single adapter-team (etherchannel, etc?) at the data-connection level?
Superblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2003, 10:09 AM   #7
Unique
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 231
Default

Combining 2 network cards into 1 requires switch on isp side to allow/support it.
At least i think so, some universitys allow it...and i seen it working.
If theres another way to do it lemme know
Unique is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
25050-26000, balancing, ftp, load, port

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed limit busternl Suggestions 1 12-22-2002 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)