Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-23-2003, 07:55 AM   #1
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Question Devices X Services

HI people...

I also have a problem that, as the others that I had, it does not have to be difficult to decide but, as of the other times, must be some simple thing that the idiot nao obtained here to decide...

I want to give two types of access to my server of ftp: one for external normal access atraves of valid IP (that already it is functioning) and another one for two intranets with IPs, respectively, 10,1,8. * e 10,1,16. *

I made what I found that was necessary but, simply, I do not obtain to make with that the access saw Intranet functions...

It follows, below, the modifications that I made in ioFTPD.ini and in Hosts.rules.

##################### DEVICES ########################
##
[FTP-Channel] <--- WORKING
Host = 200.220.193.252
Global_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0
Global_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Client_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0 [*registered version*]
Client_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0 [*registered version*]
Bind =

[FTP-Data] <-- WORKING
Host = 200.220.193.252
Ports = 1024-2048
Random = True
Global_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0
Global_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Bind =

[Saquarema-Channel]
Host = 10.1.8.2
Global_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0
Global_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Client_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0 Client_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Bind =


[Saquarema-Data]
Host = 10.1.8.2
Ports = 2050-3048
Random = True
Global_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0
Global_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Bind =

[Bacaxa-Channel]
Host = 10.1.16.2
Global_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0
Global_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Client_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0 Client_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Bind =


[Bacaxa-Data]
Host = 10.1.16.2
Ports = 3050-4048
Random = True
Global_Inbound_Bandwidth = 0
Global_Outbound_Bandwidth = 0
Bind =

################## END OF DEVICES ####################



##################### SERVICES #######################

[FTP_Service] <--- WORKING
Type = FTP
Device_Name = FTP-Channel
Port = 32768
Description = My FTP Service
User_Limit = 10
Allowed_Users = *
;Messages = ..\text\ftp
Require_Encrypted_Auth = !*
Require_Encrypted_Data = !*
;Certificate_Name = 192.168.1.10
Explicit_Encryption = True
Encryption_Protocol = SSL3
Min_Cipher_Strength = 1
Max_Cipher_Strength = 40
#Max_Cipher_Strength = 384
Data_Devices = FTP-Data

[Saquarema_FTP_Service]
Type = FTP
Device_Name = Saquarema-Channel
Port = 32
Description = My FTP Service
User_Limit = 10
Allowed_Users = *
Data_Devices = Saquarema-Data

[Bacaxa_FTP_Service]
Type = FTP
Device_Name = Bacaxa-Channel
Port = 32
Description = My FTP Service
User_Limit = 10
Allowed_Users = *
Data_Devices = Bacaxa-Data

### IDNT command handler ###
#
;Get_External_Ident = True
;Data_Devices =
;Random_Devices = True

##########################################
# Default policy
#
# POLICY ACCEPT CONNECTIONS_PER_IP
# POLICY DENY
#
POLICY ACCEPT 2

# Classes
#
# CLASS CLASS_NAME TOTAL_CONNECTIONS_PER_CLASS
CLASS NORDIC 25
CLASS ADMIN -1
CLASS PROSA -1
# Rules
#
# ACCEPT I|H IP|HOSTNAME CLASS_NAME CONNECTIONS_PER_IP
# DENY I|H IP|HOSTNAME LOG_STRING
#

ACCEPT I 200.220.193. ADMIN 5
CCEPT I 10.1. PROSA 20
ACCEPT I 192.168.1. ADMIN -1
ACCEPT I 127.0.0. ADMIN -1
ACCEPT H .fi NORDIC 2
ACCEPT H .se NORDIC 1
ACCEPT H .no NORDIC 1
DENY I 192.168. "Banned network address"
#DENY I 10. "Banned network address"
DENY H .tw "Access from taiwan is prohibited"



Any ideias to help me? And, please, step by step... my english is very, very poor....
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 08:58 AM   #2
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

You don't need to create 2 devices for each service. One is enough, and leave Data_Devices empty in your services definitions.

You're missing
Bind = 10.1.8.2
and
Bind = 10.1.16.2
in your device definitions.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:32 AM   #3
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Default

Mouton,

I followed its suggestion but, unhappyly....
it continues giving the same to error "Connection refused..."


It will be that it has plus some error or some another idea?
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 10:47 AM   #4
Romad
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 22
Default

Hi,

Make sure u add ur service to Active_Services = part in in like below, and restart it.

[Network]
Active_Services = FTP_Service Saquarema_FTP_Service Telnet_Service HTTP_Service
Romad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2003, 11:34 AM   #5
MidasKing
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 108
Default

Yes....


In the center of the target!!!!!


Thanks for your attention.....
MidasKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access, decide, devices, ftp, made

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)