Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 10-13-2003, 02:16 PM   #1
Alf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4
Default Bind ip?

I have io 5.1.8 setup on a box that has 2 nics, each with their own ip. When fxping, outbound data uses one ip while inbound data goes thru the other. I want all data to use one ip only. How can I do this?

Alf
Alf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 05:46 PM   #2
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

Bind = 192.168.0.2
in your device definition.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 09:09 PM   #3
Alf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4
Default

192.168 ip's arent used.

Any other suggestions?

Alf
Alf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 10:48 PM   #4
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Out-going connections (PORT) will always go through the default gateway.. afak, there is nothing to be done.
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2003, 11:20 PM   #5
Alf
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Thx for the replies

Alf
Alf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
alf, box, data, fxping, inbound

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:07 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)