Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-09-2006, 05:58 PM   #1
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default ioFTPD doesn't show dir structure any more!

Well dunno what happend but after a rehash of config suddenly io has lost his complete directory structure?

Any ideas?

:update:

I think this is where the problem is:

Since that time problems started!

05-10-2006 01:02:25 "F:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioSFVv2\ioSFV.itcl" terminated abnormally
--------------------------- ErrorInfo ----------------------------

while executing
"vfs chattr [resolve pwd $pwd] 4"
(procedure "showracestatscwd" line 7)
invoked from within
"showracestatscwd "none""
(procedure "runall" line 31)
invoked from within
"runall"
(file "F:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioSFVv2\ioSFV.itcl" line 3356)

Last edited by whocarez2k5; 01-12-2007 at 07:12 AM.
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 05:54 AM   #2
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

@Admin

Pls close this topic. i guess the problem lies @ ioSFV
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 06:55 AM   #3
EwarWoo
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 462
Default

Not necessarily.
The ioSFV error could be caused by the directories going missing. Specially as its a vfs error.
What we have here is a chicken and egg case, but i'm betting the dirs went missing first.
No evidence to back that up, just a betting man with a hunch.
Check your VFS files.
Check directory permissions.
Check the dirs are still there and intact on HD and haven't become corrupted.
EwarWoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 09:14 AM   #4
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EwarWoo
Not necessarily.
The ioSFV error could be caused by the directories going missing. Specially as its a vfs error.
What we have here is a chicken and egg case, but i'm betting the dirs went missing first.
No evidence to back that up, just a betting man with a hunch.
Check your VFS files.
Check directory permissions.
Check the dirs are still there and intact on HD and haven't become corrupted.
I have already done what you suggested!
Maybe i had to write that down here ?

The ONLY thing i had done was changing a dir that doesn't need sfv check in ioSFV.

I added "/0DAYS" , after rehash that dir still was forcing to use sfv.
So i did re shut down of io and restarted it. Still not working.
A system reboot then, also not helping.

So i thought , well lets remove that line because it doesn't work.
Line removed, again rehash an voila everything was empty!!!!!

And adding removing a item in ioSFV isn't that hard!!!

Just add or remove "/(dirname)".

Since it wasn't working any more i tryed to replce ioFTPD.exe (maybe it was corrupted)
Check all settings from for example *.ini which i haven't touched!
Everything was setup correct, removed add-on (ioSFV) rehash/restart io still not working!!

So beats me what happend ?$!@#%^&$#%
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 12:59 PM   #5
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

WTF i'm getting sick of this!!!

Installed another clean instance of io but problem persist!!!

I have tryed al available versions setup them up 1 by 1 with minimal settings and none of them works!!!

I hope _panic_ is around to help me tru this?
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 01:53 PM   #6
helenoksen
Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 75
Default

did you check syslog in comp. management? maybe your system is failing.. just a thought
helenoksen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2006, 02:07 PM   #7
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by helenoksen
did you check syslog in comp. management? maybe your system is failing.. just a thought
I checked everything but the only error around is this:
Aspi32-service unable to start!

Another wird thing happend.
Because io isn't running any more i use FTPRush to directly chose a folder on my system for download stuff.

When it started it seems something is still running what was used in io, to be precise. Something like ioSFV is running .
It creates a folder with the complete status and the files missing!?¿??
Now can some1 explain what is happening here?
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2006, 09:58 AM   #8
_panic_
Senior Member
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whocarez2k5
WTF i'm getting sick of this!!!

Installed another clean instance of io but problem persist!!!

I have tryed al available versions setup them up 1 by 1 with minimal settings and none of them works!!!

I hope _panic_ is around to help me tru this?
if you're replacing ioFTPD.exe, and the problem is still there, i don't think that is the solution.

what do you default.vfs and admin.vfs files look like? you haven't given enough information to debug this problem.
_panic_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2006, 12:07 PM   #9
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _panic_
if you're replacing ioFTPD.exe, and the problem is still there, i don't think that is the solution.

what do you default.vfs and admin.vfs files look like? you haven't given enough information to debug this problem.
Tell me what you wanna know and i will put it here.

My default and admin.vfs look like this

Quote:
###
### the admin virtual file system.
###
### for documentation, see default.vfs
###
"f:\ftp" /
Just a root dir nothin more nothing less!
So no extra scripts, tweaks or other things like that

Further are only the default needed settings done in ioftpd.ini and host.rules

Just basic!!

I have tryed different versions, the latest i'm gonna try is 5.8.5r from the download page dated 10 may!

:update:
Now i totaly lost it!
I have made a exact copy of config files like all the other versions i tryed and now with latest 5.8.5r (beta) it is suddenly working again?
I must say i did a complety registry scan and deleted all the items that the program said it could be removed!

Maybe some corupt line in the registry?

:update2:
Well i was maybe a bit to happy, after setting up io it crashes right when it starts:

Unhandled exception 3221225477 at address 0x0043f1f5 (0x00000000)
0x00000001 0x00000089
Unhandled exception 3221225477 at address 0x0043f1f5 (0x00000000)
0x00000001 0x00000089
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 05:58 PM   #10
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

Well the problem went back again

The only thing i did was going behind the server and download stuff with local disc option instead of with ioFTPD as portal.

After trying to start io all dir's went gone again!

Deleted all the ioFTPD files didn't help!

Any ideas?
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2006, 08:28 PM   #11
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

What post and pre scripts do you have? More importantly, anything on pre-LIST?

If you could paste everything under [Events], [FTP_Pre-Command_Events], and [FTP_Post-Command_Events] it might help us.

Did reverting back to 5.8.5r help at all?
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 02:33 AM   #12
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neoxed
What post and pre scripts do you have? More importantly, anything on pre-LIST?

If you could paste everything under [Events], [FTP_Pre-Command_Events], and [FTP_Post-Command_Events] it might help us.

Did reverting back to 5.8.5r help at all?

Reverting back to 5.8.5.r didn't work at all but i think i have found the problem.
As soon your downloading a folder with wierd characters in it io hangs and there is nothing in errorlog or other logs!

Code:
[Events]
;OnUploadError		=
;OnUploadComplete	= EXEC d:\test.bat
;OnUploadComplete	= TCL ..\scripts\test2.itcl
;OnDownloadError	=
;OnDownloadComplete	=
;OnResume		=
;OnUpload		=
;OnNewDir		=
;OnDelDir		=
;OnLogIn		=
;OnServerStart		=
;OnServerStop		=
;OnServiceStart		=
;OnServiceStop		=
OnUploadComplete	  = TCL c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioSFV\ioSFV.itcl
OnUploadError    	= TCL c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioSFV\ioSFV.itcl
OnNewDir = TCL c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioLATESTDIR\ioLATESTDIR.itcl
Code:
[FTP_Pre-Command_Events]
;list =
;stor =
;mkd  =
stor               = TCL c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioSFV\ioSFV.itcl
Code:
[FTP_Post-Command_Events]
;mkd  =
;rmd  =
;stor =
;dele =
dele               = TCL c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioSFV\ioSFV.itcl
cwd                = TCL c:\ioFTPD\scripts\ioSFV\ioSFV.itcl
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 01:17 PM   #13
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Weird characters like what? If I remember correctly, darkone didn't complete Unicode support in the current version of ioFTPD.

Are you using a localized version of Windows (e.g. Russian, Chinese, etc.)?
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2006, 01:54 PM   #14
whocarez2k5
Senior Member
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 147
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by neoxed
Weird characters like what? If I remember correctly, darkone didn't complete Unicode support in the current version of ioFTPD.

Are you using a localized version of Windows (e.g. Russian, Chinese, etc.)?
Yup that is correct, the characters where he failed where these:

Code:
ºyÓb¨ºór¯¦tx«
__________________
Setup: ioFTPD 6.6.0 / ioNiNJA.beta.v.0.6.1.1 / nxTools v.1.2.1
whocarez2k5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
invoked, line, procedure, runall, showracestatscwd

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)