Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

ioFTPD General New releases, comments, questions regarding the latest version of ioFTPD.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-06-2005, 10:23 AM   #1
oslike
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 90
Default why can Gadmin add unlimted users and leechslots

Hi all,

i have a strange bug:

settings: iofptd 5.8.5r
default.group --> SLOTS 3 1

site GRPADD TEST -> group TEST added with 3 1 settings

site gadduser .... test
site FLAGS test +G -> test got gadmin

now when i try adding users with user "test" io allows to add unlimited count of new users and it also allow to give them all RATIO 0 despite the fact that group slots sais 3 1. This happens even if i explicitly do GROUPSLOTS 3 1

Can any1 try at his system if he gets the same ??

Mfg

oslike
oslike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2005, 12:32 PM   #2
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

SITE CHANGE user FLAGS +G gives adduser/deluser/change rights to the user. However, it doesn't limit his powers. You have to use the following command too:
SITE CHANGE user ADMINGROUP group

If you don't, any user with the G flag will have the powers defined in your ioFTPD.ini without any limitation to his group. By default, the permissions are the same as a siteop (+1) iirc.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2005, 01:08 PM   #3
oslike
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 90
Default how to shift gadmin ?

oh yeh, very true, it works now.

just one question i have:


how do i shift gadmin ?

1) schift +G flag
2) site change admingroup <newgadmin>

thats all ?

i did another test moving a user:

I shift user test from TEST to group TEST2 and did CHANGE ADMINGROUP TEST2 simulating a group move.
Strangly now my user "test" can "site ginfo" both TEST and TEST2

how can i remove him from TEST now ?

Mfg
oslike
oslike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2005, 01:41 PM   #4
Harm
Too much time...
Ultimate Scripter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,430
Default

SITE CHANGE user ADMINGROUP group works like SITE CHGRP user group. So, if the user is currently the gadmin of the group grp1 and you want to move it to grp2, you can use:
SITE CHANGE user ADMINGROUP grp1 grp2
It'll remove his rights on grp1 and add some for grp2.
Harm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2005, 02:37 PM   #5
oslike
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 90
Default

k, thanks for reply.

How can i see which ADDMINGROUP a user is added to ?


site uinfo gives:

Group: NORMAL group ???
oslike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
add, group, site, test, users

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)