Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports If you discover any bugs that we are not aware of, please post it here so it may be corrected.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-19-2004, 12:22 PM   #1
CrashBeer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Bug with adduser. No cant add new users

Before it could add new users, but today suddenly, I put to add to a new user and it gives east error me.

Then change of version 5.8.5 to the 5.8.0 and works, I can add users. But now I put myself to add that user of before again and it gives the error again me and no longer it lets add users to me.

The error that I have is the following one:

[L] site adduser test test *@*
[L] 500 test: xx xxx xxxx xxxx x xxx xxx x xxxx.

not that it can happen to him.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 12:28 PM   #2
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

What's the error message?
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 12:59 PM   #3
CrashBeer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

the error message is it

500 test: xx xxx xxxx xxxx x xxx xxx x xxxx.

nothing more
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 01:27 PM   #4
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Is that the actual error message or did you censor it? (If it is, I've never seen that error.)

Are you sure you're not accidentally trying to add a user on another FTPD? Maybe you have the wrong site/side highlighted in your FTP client?
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 01:58 PM   #5
CrashBeer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

if that is mensage that it gives me, I have not censured anything. Before it worked well and client is not problem of the FTP.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 05:59 PM   #6
Geko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3
Default

hi, i have the same msg on the adduser cmd, but different error...

[R] site adduser test test0r *@*
[R] 500 test: Not enough storage is available to process this command.

This wont be a problem if i don't have 10gigs of space in the partition there.

this command works forever, but since it fails, i cant exec adduser or gadduser.

i try changing the server, but nothing... rebooting ftpd and windows, nothing...

thx
Geko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 06:59 PM   #7
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Geko = CrashBeer? Your IP's are quite similar...
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 07:07 PM   #8
Geko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3
Default

not o_O
Geko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 08:01 AM   #9
Geko
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 3
Default

any idea neoxed?
Geko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 10:47 AM   #10
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Could be a few things: low virtual memory/page file, low physical memory or low hard drive space. Try to increasing the size of your page file (under the control panel).

Try taking a look at this Microsoft support article, it may solve your problem. http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;en-us;175529
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 02:31 PM   #11
CrashBeer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Pagefile is of 7 Gbs, physical memory is of 4Gbs and i only use 250mbs and hard disk, i have free 30 Gbs. Ago the size of Pagefile was of 4 Gbs, now is of 7Gbs, but no work
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 06:58 PM   #12
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

While searching google, I noticed a few cases where this error was attributed to memory leaks, low virtual memory, or a bug within the application itself. I'm not sure if any of these are relevant, but it doesn't hurt to try. Maybe there's another application is leaking an absurd amount of memory?

http://www.microsoft.com/windows2000...0Msgs/3714.asp

Other then that, I'm out of ideas; hopefully darkone (or another knowledgeable developer) will notice this thread and be able to shed some light on this issue. Which version of Windows, service pack and locale are you using?

Since you're using 5.8.5r, please update your vBulletin profile with your ioftpd.com/members username and password.

http://www.ioftpd.com/board/member.p...on=editprofile

Quote:
ioFTPD Registered Username: <members username>
ioFTPD Registered Password: <members password>
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 05:51 AM   #13
CrashBeer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

windows 2000 and service pack 4
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2004, 11:55 AM   #14
neoxed
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,326
Default

Please update your vBulletin profile with your ioftpd.com/members information, as I asked you to in my previous post.
neoxed is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
add, error, users, xxx, xxxx

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
keep CHMOD attributes in copied folder jbr General Discussion 1 01-26-2005 04:39 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)