Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports If you discover any bugs that we are not aware of, please post it here so it may be corrected.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-16-2003, 07:16 PM   #1
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default Weird users stats seemingly at random

Apparently at random, some of my users got around 530gb too much stats in wkup or allup.
Couldn't check the exact ammount cause it was reseted, but that's 3 users this week with whom that happens.

On 2 of those, wkup was up to 534gb or 533gb but all other stats (monthup, allup) are still ok.

On the 3rd, allup was at 53x gb and all other stats were ok.

Around 555,745,280 bytes, if that would ring a bell...
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 07:31 PM   #2
Pichento
Senior Member
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 327
Default

i can confirm that bug.

every week two user in wkup will show like that.

on my end its only the wkup stats that are affected.
Pichento is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 08:06 PM   #3
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Could be some script messing with stats.. nuke?
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 09:27 PM   #4
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

WarC: how do u deal with stats on nuke ?
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 09:43 PM   #5
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

I think it uses !change <user> stats ...
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2003, 10:28 PM   #6
Mouton
Posse Member
Ultimate Scripter
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,956
Default

I was more talking about actual c code
i doubt he use anything else than !change, but eh.
Mouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2003, 02:15 PM   #7
WarC
Senior Member
ioFTPD Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 426
Default

indeed I uses !change blaha

dunno if nuke could create such numbers. looks to big even for ioA. atm I dont know if change lines are logged when having debug on but it might be. if so it should be possible to see if ioa is the cause for this. Or I'll add it in next version
WarC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
allup, random, stats, users, wkup

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)