Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports If you discover any bugs that we are not aware of, please post it here so it may be corrected.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-05-2003, 11:47 PM   #1
Q3aiml
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 16
Default high cpu usage

I've been busy so I haven't been able to check this out more, will tomorrow. Also, I'm currently using 4.0.4 so it might be fixed in 4.1.0, once again will check tomorrow.

First of all i don't know that there is high cpu usage :/, I just couldn't think of a better subject once again I will check tomorrow

I'll skip the story on how I discovered this and all my pain and suffering for now but...
If I startup my computer without the cat5 plugged into the nic the computer and everything seems to boot properly. However when I go to play a game (Crazy Taxi heh, HTPC type situation and it works with a logitech cordless wingman) and it plays VERY slow like 2 fps. So later I have it hooked up to the net and again try to play, works fine. After alot of playing around and stuff I killed narrowed it down to just ioFTPD. When it runs and it was booted with no net connection is goes very slow, otherwise fine. The computer runs Windows XP Pro SP1 and uses DHCP. Not that i'm the expert on this but it would seem there is a loop or something that occurs when the ip or host it trys to bind to isn't available.

config:

[Any]
Host = 0.0.0.0
Ports = 1024-2048
Bind = 192.168.123.40

[External]
Host = (External IP)
Ports = 1024-2048
Bind = (External IP)

And two FTP lines for each

Thanks for any help...
Also if anyone knows any games that work well with a gamepad controller like gta3 or crazy taxy please tell me
Q3aiml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 12:05 AM   #2
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

It sounds like it wasn't finding anything to bind to.. which version you've experiencing this on?
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 07:42 AM   #3
Q3aiml
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 16
Default

Like I said 4.0.4, I'll try it with 4.1.0 today once I get home from school
Q3aiml is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2003, 07:48 AM   #4
darkone
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Administrator
 
darkone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,230
Default

Aah.. yep, it'll work for sure with 4.1.0 (it has much better service/device routines)
darkone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bind, computer, ftp, host, tomorrow

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Site to site question, wont connect Xbox4144 General Discussion 3 01-09-2005 10:38 AM
Pasv bug darkone Bug Reports 0 01-30-2003 02:16 PM
Speed limit busternl Suggestions 1 12-22-2002 10:39 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)