Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2005, 03:42 PM   #1
twinlight
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 14
Lightbulb Stripping ANSI

I would like to see support for stripping ansi codes. It looks great with ansi for the users who have it turned on.. but those who dont or dont want it on see alot of +30m and so on.

If its not a big performance hit I would gladly have it.
twinlight is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:24 PM   #2
Hetfield
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 334
Default

Ehmmm why would you want this? You only see these codes when using a client which doesn't support ansi. And furthermore, it's the server who should enable/disable ansi codes....
Hetfield is offline  
Old 03-12-2005, 08:02 AM   #3
chotaire
Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 82
Default

Try issueing the command "site color" after pressing CTRL+R, that will turn on/off ansi color on common ftpd's that support this feature.

If you have any wrong chars when ansi is turned on then this is not caused by FlashFXP. You should install an ansi font and select it from within View -> Options -> Status Window.
chotaire is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 05:30 AM   #4
twinlight
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 14
Default

Im asking because I tried adding ANSI colors to my ftp. Worked great with flashfxp but when others connected with flashfxp without ansi enabled they got the ansi control codes displayed.

So if ANSI is default off or people dont want to turn it on it would be nice to strip them out.
twinlight is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 03:55 PM   #5
Hetfield
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 334
Default

I'm pretty sure FlashFXP comes default with ANSI enabled...
Hetfield is offline  
Old 03-13-2005, 04:35 PM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Yeah it is enabled by default in the newer versions.

Only when the ANSI feature was in beta testing it was off by default (probably somewhere during the v2.x releases)
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
30m, ansi, hit, performance, stripping

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)