Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2004, 12:21 PM   #1
Pretone
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 109
Default PocketPC version

It's possible to use the flashfxp on a pocketPC...????? with win2003mobile......????
Pretone is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 01:30 PM   #2
Hetfield
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 334
Default

This is possible, however it's a real work around. You can use the terminal services to login with your pocketpc to your workstation and use FlashFXP through that.
Hetfield is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 02:43 PM   #3
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

if you have pocketpc, try
tho i wonder how usable ffxp is going to be considering pdas have somewhat small screens and ffxp is designed i think for at least 800x600
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 12-10-2004, 04:37 PM   #4
Hetfield
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 334
Default

Yeah, it's indeed a little small. With a util called dotPocket i change my ipaq screen to 640x480 and then it's actually just enough for FlashFXP.
Hetfield is offline  
 

Tags
flashfxp, pocketpc, version, win2003mobile

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
To The FlashFXP Soft Admin. AcE-FTPlus General Discussion 0 04-30-2005 05:23 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)