Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Suggestions Post suggestions for upcoming versions

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2004, 06:40 PM   #1
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default Proxy as a per-site setting

Please let us know if you're interested in seeing a per-site proxy setting.
We are considering this feature for the next release.
bigstar is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 06:51 PM   #2
Skyron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 20
Default

Personally I don't need a per-site setting, just a way to quickly switch between proxies in general. So no vote for me.
Skyron is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 07:21 PM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

in order to handle per-site proxy support we would need to incorperate some sort of proxy manager too. that way the user could select a proxy profile for each site rather than having to enter all of the proxy info over.
bigstar is offline  
Old 11-09-2004, 07:45 PM   #4
Skyron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 20
Default

If that means one could quickly change the current proxy through the manager (but not fixing it for a single site), I'll vote yes
Skyron is offline  
Old 11-27-2004, 08:13 PM   #5
virus_mouse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Default

or u can add proxy per site in the properties of that site in your Favorites, like it is now done with SSL, Statistics and other option per site in the Favorites.

i think doing the proxy-thing this way, there is no need for difficult proxy-profile
virus_mouse is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 01:56 AM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I have started work on the proxy manager for the next release of FlashFXP, I think this is the best solution, this way you only have to edit the proxy details once and all sites that use it are updated.
bigstar is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 04:10 PM   #7
virus_mouse
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
I have started work on the proxy manager for the next release of FlashFXP, I think this is the best solution, this way you only have to edit the proxy details once and all sites that use it are updated.
but what about the next wish...if i want to use different proxies for different ftp sie's. i mean i want to use for ftp site #1 proxy #3, and for ftp site #2 i want to use proxy #9. what about this? how can i configure that one? i think it would be much easier if u as user could choose between 2 options. one suggested by u, and the other option sugested by me. thus, can u implement that proxy-thing in 2 ways? 1st way ==> for all ftp sites together. 2nd way ==> for any ftp site its own proxy, so that u can configure every ftp site apart for every proxy. thus per proxy and per ftp site. this second option can be done in the proterties of the ftp site in the FAVORITE's (or SITE MANAGER F4).
virus_mouse is offline  
Old 11-28-2004, 04:50 PM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by virus_mouse
but what about the next wish...if i want to use different proxies for different ftp sie's. i mean i want to use for ftp site #1 proxy #3, and for ftp site #2 i want to use proxy #9. what about this? how can i configure that one? i think it would be much easier if u as user could choose between 2 options. one suggested by u, and the other option sugested by me. thus, can u implement that proxy-thing in 2 ways? 1st way ==> for all ftp sites together. 2nd way ==> for any ftp site its own proxy, so that u can configure every ftp site apart for every proxy. thus per proxy and per ftp site. this second option can be done in the proterties of the ftp site in the FAVORITE's (or SITE MANAGER F4).
You'll be able to do this as well. Provided I understand you correctly.
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
feature, per-site, proxy, release, setting

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick help GPL T0T0 General Discussion 1 04-12-2005 05:24 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:56 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)