Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2004, 02:12 PM   #1
qwerty
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 76
Default Has anyone been able to get flashfxp to work with crossover office?

I am trying to get flashfxp to work on my suse 9.1 workstation using crossover office 3.0 pro.
http://www.codeweavers.com/site/products/cxoffice

Has anyone been able to get this to work?
qwerty is offline  
Old 05-18-2004, 03:37 PM   #2
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

search this board for "Wine" or "Winex"...there are many threads on it.
Linkster is offline  
Old 05-18-2004, 05:26 PM   #3
qwerty
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 76
Default

I did not say anything about wine. I asked about crossover office.
qwerty is offline  
Old 05-18-2004, 05:38 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

what problem are you having with crossover office?
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 05-19-2004, 09:33 AM   #5
qwerty
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 76
Default

I installed flahsfxp 2.1 full install and crossover installed the flashfxp with no errors however i could never launch the app. I downloaded the latest RC1 and this time it worked.
qwerty is offline  
Old 05-19-2004, 04:38 PM   #6
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

thats great to hear qwerty
Linkster is offline  
Old 05-21-2004, 05:40 PM   #7
Hetfield
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 334
Default

This sounds *very* interesting qwerty! I tried alot if wine/winex versions but especially on the new beta/RC1 it doesn't quite as well anymore . Does this new crossover office 3 lists the directories good and does it want to connect to SSL/TLS enables sites too?
Hetfield is offline  
Old 05-21-2004, 06:29 PM   #8
Hetfield
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 334
Default

Inspired of your post i immediatly downloaded a trial version of this Crossover Office 3.0 and unfortunately it doesn't want to list directories properly here . As far for the rest it seems pretty good though, also SSL/TLS handshakes are properly taken care off. If it would only list....
Hetfield is offline  
 

Tags
crossover, flashfxp, office, work, workstation

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
About SiteToSite method vek General Discussion 5 06-06-2005 02:31 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:31 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)