Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2004, 03:56 PM   #1
ArsT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Unhappy I can't access large folders, WEIRD problem

* FlashFXP v[2].[1], build [924], [x]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated
* OS [ ] WinXP, [x] Win2K, [ ] Win98, [ ] WinME, [ ] Other
* Running behind NAT/router [ ] Yes & Model [ ], [ ] No, [ ] Not sure
* Running firewall [ ] Yes, Name [ ], Ver. [ ], or [ ] No
* Running Antivirus [x] Yes, Name [Norton Antivirus 2004] or [ ] No
* Network [ ] xDSL, [x] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [ ] Other


Hi.. first i want to just point out that my antivirus isn't having auto protection ...
my problem is that there is a certain site, to which i can log into, but i can't enter folders inside it, that have more than like 7-8 subfolders.
It's really weird, because i can access small folders, but not the large ones..
notice that i all other sites i connect to are fine, but also every else who connets to my problematic site has NO problems

this is what i get when i enter a large foler :

227 Entering Passive Mode (213,214,220,67,22,165)
LIST
150 Opening ASCII mode data connection for directory listing.

and it gets stuck at this stage... the site is VERY fast to me, so it's not a loading problem

PLEASE help!
Thanks in advance!!
ArsT is offline  
Old 04-25-2004, 04:27 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,838
Default

router or firewall?
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 04-25-2004, 08:43 PM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

What ftp software is the ftp server using?

You might try installing the v2.2 beta into a new folder and see if that works correctly.
bigstar is offline  
Old 04-26-2004, 07:02 AM   #4
ArsT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Default

I'm not behind a router or a firewall

and I've tried to use about 5 versions of FlashFXP, including the newest ones, but the problem was the same.
the server uses ftpd if i'm not mistaken, but i will ask again.
ArsT is offline  
Old 05-10-2004, 05:10 PM   #5
ArsT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Default

can anyone please help me with that problem ?
it's been like 3 weeks and i virtually can't use my Flash ..
If anyone still reads it.. i'd REALLY appreciate if you could devote about 10-15 minutes to see if this problem is even solvable..

Thanks in advance,
ArsT
ArsT is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 07:04 AM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Do you encouner this problem on a specific site or all sites? It may be a compatiblity issue with this specific ftp server but without testing it directly it's hard to say for sure.

Have you ever been able to access a folder with this many files?
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-11-2004, 11:22 AM   #7
ArsT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 4
Default

1. the problem occurs only with this specific site.. which means in other site all folders work, there is no problem at all

2. i have never had a problem entering any folder..
the site itself is fast to me and physically located even close to me, so it isn't a speed problem

3. there are no other users who suffer from the same problem ,so i'm getting really hopeless on this

if you could solve this problem i'd be more than grateful..
thanks,

ArsT
ArsT is offline  
 

Tags
antivirus, problem, running, site, [x]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:23 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)