Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

Old 01-14-2004, 09:58 PM   #1
cjr
FlashFXP Beta Tester

Question Comments from Developers on UFXP?

Hi all,

I see that UltraFXP is out and about and while I haven't used it I see that a lot of people in certain forums are, and as this is a discussion forum I was hoping to get some feedback from the Developers of FlashFXP as to what they think of it as a program, and as competition to FlashFXP ?

So what are your comments, feeling, thoughts??

My comments:

It looks like FlashFXP
It smells like FlashFXP
It can do almost the same as FlashFXP

FlashFXP v4.0.0, build 1462, registered
Firewall: Linux IPTables
Antivirus: Sophos
Network: xDSL

Old 01-14-2004, 10:10 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester

i'm not a developer but i can tell you that ufxp is a blatant ripoff of flashfxp.
it's name, it's original gui, layout of config menu, parts of help file word for word were ripped from flashfxp.

ufxp can do some things flashfxp can't, yet there are many things it can't do that flashfxp had for years..

it sucks that ufxp is riding on success of flashfxp w/o giving anything back, but at the same time competition is good.
Old 01-21-2004, 07:40 PM   #3
LBeansy
FlashFXP Beta Tester

Thumbs up

I don't know about all of you but, I will NEVER use another FTP program other than FlashFXP!

It's the best and it has everything that I will ever need.

Keep up the good work guys!

-L

~Win 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 - Main Computer & Laptop
~Microsoft Security Essentials Antivirus - (Win 7)
~Running Behind NAT/Router [x] Yes - Linksys AC1900 / EA6900
~Running Firewall [x] Yes - Windows Firewall
~Network: Cable, Comcast

~Installation Details:
Operating System: Windows 7 x64 Service Pack 1

FlashFXP version: 5.4.0 (build 3970)
Operating System: Windows 7 x64 Service Pack 1
Installation type: Per User - User data folder

Program folder [Access: Read / Write]