Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2003, 02:15 PM   #1
Gary King
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 90
Default How can I list when the server and I are both behind firewalls?

I can't LIST a FTP when both me and the server are behind firewalls.

What can I do to be able to list? (Without changing computers, obviously )
Gary King is offline  
Old 10-26-2003, 11:43 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I'm afraid you've encountered the design flaws in the FTP protocol, in order for FTP to work the client or the server must accept an incoming connection.
bigstar is offline  
Old 10-27-2003, 10:42 AM   #3
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

you can beat up ftp server admin for not opening proper ports
also you can try "STAT -l" command, it'll give you dir list, but you still won't be able to trasnfer files
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 10-27-2003, 03:55 PM   #4
Gary King
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 90
Default

Okay thanks guys.
Gary King is offline  
 

Tags
changing, firewalls, list, rolleyes, server

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)