Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-19-2003, 11:04 PM   #1
Enthusiast
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Default FXP won't connect to my site

Hi,
I'm new to this software. My fxp software is giving me probs from the beginning of setup, it won't even let me connect to my site, it keeps saying, timed out, connection failed! I've even entered my site into the site manager, how do i get this started?? I have aol as my internet provider, and use a phone line to connect (dialup) with firewall, using windows XP. just some info for you. And i'm using the 30 day trial of fxp to test it out first.
Any help would be appreciated thanks,
-Sam
Enthusiast is offline  
Old 10-20-2003, 01:11 AM   #2
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 605
Default

Please read the rules before posting..

http://forum.flashfxp.com/showthread...&threadid=3078

Remember we are not at your computer
Shark is offline  
Old 10-20-2003, 01:15 AM   #3
Enthusiast
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Hi Shark,
I checked the requirements for posting, and I included as much as I could, (that I knew of), except that the anti-virus software that i'm using is Norton. That and the above is all I know pretty much.
Thanks for any help.
-Sam
Enthusiast is offline  
Old 10-20-2003, 03:45 AM   #4
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 605
Default

What build of FlashFXP are you using ? (Help->About)

You say your using a firewall, you mean a third-party one or Windows XP built in ?

Are you able to connect to the site with other software ?

Are you able to ping the IP of the site ?
Shark is offline  
Old 10-20-2003, 01:03 PM   #5
Enthusiast
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Default

wow, too complicated for me to answer.
I'll try and figure this out. Or download another ftp program,
thanks for your help anyways shark.
-Sam
Enthusiast is offline  
Old 10-24-2003, 05:59 AM   #6
Rats
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 22
Default

go to start, run

type cmd, press enter
type telnet <ip> <port>, press enter

if you get a connection, make sure your site's info in flashfxp is correct
if you don't get a connection, its not flashfxp's problem.
Rats is offline  
Old 10-24-2003, 06:02 AM   #7
Enthusiast
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4
Default

thanks for your help, the problem has been solved
-Sam
Enthusiast is offline  
 

Tags
connect, fxp, info, site, software

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)