Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2003, 08:37 PM   #1
MorpheusX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default I am using a Microsoft Router and I am having the same problem w/ connecting

split from this thread http://forum.flashfxp.com/showthread...&threadid=1110
since this issue isn't Linksys router related i moved it to it's own thread
-MxxCon



I am experiencing the same problem w/ the M$ router as well. I was connecting two weeks ago and now all I get is:

WinSock 2.0
Connecting to xbmp.uk.xbins.org
Connection failed (Connection timed out)
Delaying for 5 seconds before reconnect attempt #1

And when I look at my router status it's disconnected and reconnects at FlashFXP's delay in reconnect. But for some everytime I try to connect to a site in FXP it disconnects and reconnects in delay.

FXP is set as follows:

Use Passive - Checked
Use Port Range - 1024-1224 (as in my router setup)
Bind to IP Address - to my ISPs DNS and when I tried my NICs IP I still get the same results.


Please help!!! TIA
MorpheusX is offline  
Old 09-25-2003, 11:32 PM   #2
estrait
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4
Default Re: I am using a Microsoft Router and I am having the same problem w/ connecting

Try it without the Bind to setting. This should be used for when you have a dns name, like yourname.no-ip.com, or an IP pointing to your machine only.
estrait is offline  
Old 09-27-2003, 07:03 AM   #3
MorpheusX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Exclamation

I have tried without bind the ip and still the same results
MorpheusX is offline  
Old 09-27-2003, 09:44 AM   #4
estrait
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MorpheusX
I have tried without bind the ip and still the same results
I tried this address and can get to it but not connect as I don't have a user/password to log on. I can also ping it. I am using Pasv mode.

Since your using PASV the port numbers and bind to won't matter as in PASv mode the server you are connecting to will tell you the ports you are gonna connect to.

So some questions are...
Have you ever connected to this site before? Can you connect to other sites in PASV ? Are you behind a Proxy server with your ISP? Have you tried resetting your router to default and then reset backup again? What is the IP of your pc and is it DHCP issued by the router or static one like 192.168.0.2 ? Can you connect to this site using IE ftp://xbmp.uk.xbins.org ?
estrait is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 03:34 AM   #5
MorpheusX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default FLASHFXP Problems using microsoft router

Now, I have connected to these sites before in PASIVE mode in the pass.....but check this out! I removed the router and still couldn't connect to that site (xbmp) nor xbins' site. I am in distress right now as I can't get any files....I have also tried cute ftp and bullet and still the same results.....
MorpheusX is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 09:25 AM   #6
estrait
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4
Default Re: FLASHFXP Problems using microsoft router

If you could do it before and can't do it now without any changes on your side, then I would go to another location and try. You maybe behind a Proxy or just your ISP is blocking those sites for some reason or possible those sites are blocking you.
estrait is offline  
Old 10-09-2003, 09:35 AM   #7
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,840
Default

if you can't connect to that site using any clients, then i would guess you either have system wide problem, or that site doesn't exist on that ip/port.
i recommend you contact server administrator of that site and make sure that you have correct information.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 10-10-2003, 02:23 AM   #8
MorpheusX
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default

OK, I tried going to ftp.microsoft.com via the cmd line and I get "unknown connection error number" msg. Now I know that it's not that site and my ISP said they made know changes to the service.
MorpheusX is offline  
 

Tags
connecting, connection, delay, reconnect, router

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xbox connection problems BenArfa General Discussion 8 05-17-2005 11:50 PM
why do i get this error ? twisted General Discussion 0 05-02-2005 11:25 PM
Ident Server Unable To Listen on port 113 bionic General Discussion 1 10-20-2004 05:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)