Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2003, 03:41 PM   #1
pso freak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Default how 2

hi all
i need 2 know exactly how i can connect 2 my m8s pc using flash so i can take files off him i have tried 2 understand the tutorial but i cant so i need it in very plain english step by step sorry but im new 2 all this stuff thanx.
we both have the latest version of flash fxp
we both have windows xp and we both use routers my router is us robotics 4-port broadband router model number 8000-02 not sure wat his is but if u need it let me know and ill get it off him
we both use telewest broadband
and we dont have pirated versions either.
if u need any other info please let me know thanx.
my m8 has a d link router model 702.
pso freak is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 03:50 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

FlashFXP is not some p2p software.
it's ftp CLIENT.
what that means is you use it to connect to ftp SERVER.
just like webbrowser, such as IE or netscape, you can't connect from one IE to another IE.

so, either you or your friend must run ftp server. and then other person can use FlashFXP to connect to that server and transfer whatever files you need.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 07-28-2003, 07:08 PM   #3
pso freak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 2
Default

can i buy ftp server from the site i brought flash fxp from and thanx 4 your reply
pso freak is offline  
Old 07-29-2003, 02:30 AM   #4
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

FlashFXP does not currently offer a FTP server.

There is no shortage of them out there though
Shark is offline  
Old 07-29-2003, 01:58 PM   #5
Ammo1
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 34
Default

Just go to zdnet.com and put in ftp server...you'll have plenty to choose from.

If you're not familiar with them and are behind a router make sure you use the server's help file or alot of them even have tutorials on their site.

Making a server work behind a router can be a little tricky, depending on which one u choose.
Ammo1 is offline  
 

Tags
broadband, flash, model, router, step

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)