General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

Old 06-25-2003, 12:27 PM   #1
palladium

Default FTP Server Looking for help with Clients with Firewalls/Routers

* FlashFXP v[2].[1], build [924], [X]registered, [X]unregistered, [X]pirated
* OS [X] WinXP, [X] Win2K, [X] Win98, [X] WinME, [X] Other
* Running behind NAT/router [X] Yes & Model [Any],
* Network [X] xDSL, [X] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [X] Other

Im an FTP Server Admin Looking to allow my Users behind a NAT Router or Other Firewall to Connect to my Server without Any extra config. (Im running behind a NAT Router, too, and cant get out from behind it). I Am Running the server on a Machine as DMZ Host and have additionally attempted to forward Port 21(The FTP Port) to no avail. I Have made every config Tweak I can think of, and None of them seem to help. The Nat-users always get stuck at the LIST. I See them COnnect and time out, and I cant do anything to help them. Running Cerberus FTP Server Version 2.1.
Old 06-25-2003, 01:55 PM   #2
DYN_DaTa
FlashFXP Scripter

Default Re: FTP Server Looking for help with Clients with Firewalls/Routers

Quote:
Originally posted by palladium
* FlashFXP v[2].[1], build [924], [X]registered, [X]unregistered, [X]pirated
Old 06-25-2003, 04:30 PM   #3
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester

you will need to contact Cerberus FTP Server support and/or support for your router to figure out how to forward correct ports.
i recommend you read http://slacksite.com/other/ftp.html for a good explanation of how ftp protocol works.
Old 06-25-2003, 07:14 PM   #4
palladium

Default Re: Re: FTP Server Looking for help with Clients with Firewalls/Routers

Quote:
Originally posted by DYN_DaTa
Pertains to all Users of all versions of the program, both Regged, Unregged, and Warezed.
Old 06-25-2003, 07:53 PM   #5
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester

no support will be provided to users who illigaly registred/modified FlashFXP.
Old 06-26-2003, 02:48 AM   #6
palladium