Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2003, 04:27 AM   #1
adN criptic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5
Default Proxy problem

i use FlashFXP v2.1 (build 923) unregistered on WIn2k, and im runin behind a router, not sure what kind. i dont run antivirus and i got a Cable internet connection.

the problem: im trying to use a http proxy with ftp support, the proxy works fine on Windows Commander, set as "http proxy with ftp support" but i cant get it to work on FlashFXP, i have tryed all settings in the Proxy tab, nothing works.

what should i do?

thank you in advance
adN criptic is offline  
Old 06-06-2003, 04:38 AM   #2
adN criptic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 5
Default i forgot about the firewall

im not behind a firewall forgot about mentioning
adN criptic is offline  
Old 02-13-2004, 12:09 PM   #3
TheSickman
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4
Default

i got same prob at wurk

ftp wurks with wincommander

i also use : http proxy with ftp support

fil our company's proxy and port in HOST NAME
my domain/loginname at USERNAME
and my password at...... password

this allworks great


but i also can't get it working with me fav program FlashFXP


I really hope somebody can give us a "hint"
TheSickman is offline  
Old 02-13-2004, 01:31 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

FlashFXP doesn't support the method offered by windows commander. FlashFXP only supports HTTP Proxy connections using the CONNECT method.
bigstar is offline  
Old 02-14-2004, 01:12 PM   #5
TheSickman
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
FlashFXP doesn't support the method offered by windows commander. FlashFXP only supports HTTP Proxy connections using the CONNECT method.

k

to bad

gunna use at wurk da wincommander then

because ftp only wurks there
when using the proxy


tanks for reply
TheSickman is offline  
 

Tags
ftp, problem, proxy, support, works

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Transfer Site-2-Site Diablo-D General Discussion 2 04-03-2005 05:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)