Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2003, 06:06 PM   #1
Stubbsy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
Default Having Trouble with flash, wondering if someone could help?

Just a couple of questions really;

1) is there a "transfer queue on connect" option anywhere ? because if there is, i certainly can't find it

and perhaps more importantly;

2) here's the main issue... i'm on a dialup connection and i get disconnected every two hours, on the hour. there's nothing i can do about it, so i have to live with it. flash is ok for downloading from ftps, it realises that no data's been received for a while and reconnects, however it does no such thing when i'm uploading... now because it's a dialup, it takes a fair while to upload anything of any size, so unless there's a way to make flashfxp reconnect to the site and resume the upload, it looks like i'm in for an all-nighter. so i'm kinda hoping there's a way around this ? The "Restore broken Transfers and retry broken FTP Transfers.." box is checked, with the retry value as 50, but this doesn't seem to actually work - unless it does something different

Yeah, so, there you have it. any help is much appreciated; i'm just going to go get some coffee

Stubbsy
Stubbsy is offline  
Old 05-04-2003, 06:20 PM   #2
Raccoon
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 136
Default

1. Yes. When you attempt to transfer the queue when you are disconnected (eg, from an earlier session or loaded from a file), it will automatically begin to transfer once you are connected to the site/sites.

2. I'm not sure why FlashFXP failes to reconnect, Only on Uploads, even when an internet connection has been reestablished. I had no such problem when I was on a dialup connection, my ISP dropped me every 8 hours though it would still happen during transfers just the same, and reconnect without a hitch.

- Raccoon
Raccoon is offline  
Old 05-04-2003, 06:37 PM   #3
Stubbsy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for your reply, but i have two issues.

1) it will automatically begin to transfer once you are connected to the site/sites" But it doesn't, if i have a queue sat there and i connect to the site, it just idles. Is there an option anywhere ?

2)
Quote:
[21:13:51] Transferred: dev-trpt.r13 1.39 MB in 03:13 (7.35 KBps)
[21:13:51] PORT 62,137,126,49,13,67
[21:14:29] Connection lost: Archangel
[21:14:29] Transferred 15 files totaling 20.85 MB in 49:17 (7.35 KBps)
[21:14:29] Transfer Failed!
from my log window. that's all it says, and then that's it, it just sits there? I take it yours doesn't ?

(and getting cut off every eight hours? you lucky lad, my isp doesn't want me to be online for more than 6 hours a day - or so they announced in a press release - arrogant peons... i want your isp:)

Stubbsy
Stubbsy is offline  
Old 05-04-2003, 09:22 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Which version/build of FlashFXP are you using?
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-05-2003, 07:53 AM   #5
Stubbsy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 3
Default

2.0 (build 905) apparently.. is there a brand new one that's uber leet ? :]
Stubbsy is offline  
Old 05-05-2003, 09:16 AM   #6
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

yes

http://www.flashfxp.ws/forum/showthr...&threadid=2940
MidKnight is offline  
 

Tags
broken, dialup, retry, transfers, upload

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)