Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-09-2003, 02:31 PM   #1
gfd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4
Default Address Bar?

How can i use the local address bar as a normal address bar such as the one in IE/Windows? I dont like to search for the folders through the folder tree.

Thanks

[edit] btw i know theres already an address bar, but we can't type an address there and go to a folder.
gfd is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 02:51 PM   #2
Raccoon
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 136
Default

Well, I wouldn't call it an Address Bar, but I see how it's very similar. I suppose it wouldn't be too difficult to add the option "Display Full Path in Local View Address Bar" or the like.

Then again, it may be very difficult since it's an entirely different control "TPTShellCombo" where as Explorer/IE uses something a bit more of it's own creation "ComboBoxEx32", a combination of "Edit" and "Listbox" controls.

In lay terms, this means Bigstar would have a bit of rewriting to do if his control doesn't support that behaviour already, which it probably doesn't. We'll soon find out.

- Raccoon
Raccoon is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 04:20 PM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Nope it doesn't support that
bigstar is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 04:25 PM   #4
gfd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4
Default argh

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
Nope it doesn't support that
oh

then i would make it a suggestion
cause the only think that i hate about flashfxp is that

the rest is great
gfd is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 08:56 PM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

It's not that simple, we're working on it. In the meantime you can press ctrl-ins to open a change directory prompt.
bigstar is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 09:09 PM   #6
Raccoon
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Foundation User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 136
Default

Ah, I didn't even know about Ctrl+Ins... in that case, there's no need to change anything. FFXP is getting too bulky as it is

(Ctrl+Ins was the Copy hotkey in Windows 3.1, btw)

- Raccoon
Raccoon is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 09:45 PM   #7
gfd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
It's not that simple, we're working on it. In the meantime you can press ctrl-ins to open a change directory prompt.


i didnt know about ctrl+ins either !

that solves my problem i guess

Thanks a lot Bigstar, and keep the good work
gfd is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 10:01 PM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

It's on the right-click popup menu, "Change Directory ctrl+ins"
bigstar is offline  
Old 04-09-2003, 10:17 PM   #9
gfd
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
It's on the right-click popup menu, "Change Directory ctrl+ins"
*gfd blushes



well, anyways, how would i know
gfd is offline  
 

Tags
address, bar, btw, folder, [edit]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)