Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2003, 12:33 AM   #1
lexmx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default need help with connecting wit xbox (other threads didnt help)

ive put in the ip 192.168.0.192 it dosent work
then i tried the one that finishes with 192.0.1
pls help me its once said that acess was not allowed and other things is there a special thing ive missed pls reply
lexmx is offline  
Old 03-10-2003, 12:35 AM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

this is not xbox support forum.
this is FlashFXP support forum.
if you need help with your xbox you should look elsewhere.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 03-10-2003, 12:37 AM   #3
lexmx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default its about flash fxp

i heard u can transfer to ure xbox through flash fxp and the ip address u know how cause u told others how to do it so pls help
lexmx is offline  
Old 03-10-2003, 01:08 AM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default Re: need help with connecting wit xbox (other threads didnt help)

Quote:
Originally posted by lexmx
ive put in the ip 192.168.0.192 it dosent work
you put it in where?
Quote:
then i tried the one that finishes with 192.0.1
that doesn't make any sense.
Quote:
pls help me its once said that acess was not allowed and other things is there a special thing ive missed pls reply
this doesn't make any sense either.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 03-19-2003, 07:48 PM   #5
isu_compu_dude
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default

I think he needs to think in complete thoughts before learning to type complete sentances. Then and only then may he figure out what his problem is and be able to ask a full and complete question.
isu_compu_dude is offline  
Old 03-23-2003, 12:55 PM   #6
bigrig
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default

Alright fellas, I've got the same problem as this guy, but I think I can provide some more information.

Trying to get my PC and X-box to connect to each other through a Linksys BEFSR41 router, using FlashFXP 2.0 RC1 Build 860. PC is 192.168.1.102, XBOX is 192.168.1.103.

Here's the log of my attempt:

Connecting to 192.168.1.103
Connected to 192.168.1.103 Port 21
220 Please enter your login name now.
USER xbox
331 Password required for xbox.
PASS (hidden)
230 User xbox logged in , proceed.
SYST
215 UNIX Type: L8
REST 100
502 rest is not implemented.
This site may not allow file resuming
PWD
257 "/" is current directory
TYPE A
200 Type set to ASCII.
PORT 192,168,1,102,16,167
425 Can't open data connection to 192.168.1.102:42768
Connection lost: 192.168.1.103


So it looks like my PC connects to the xbox, but then the xbox can't establish a connection with my PC?

I've got port 21 forwarded on both IP's, and I tried setting the PC as a DMZ Host, but still no luck.

Can anyone help me out?

Thanks,

Matt
bigrig is offline  
Old 03-23-2003, 01:01 PM   #7
bigrig
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default

UPDATE, two minutes later!

Zone Alarm...I forgot about the goddamned Zone Alarm.

Added the xbox IP to my trusted IP list and BAM!

I need a blushing emoticon.

Matt
bigrig is offline  
Old 08-15-2003, 04:27 AM   #8
REV387
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Default

BigRig, Thanks for posting you problem so throughly and solution along with it, I have the same EXACT problem. Are you running Zone Alarm from your PC or your Router? There's a firmware update for the BEFSR41 with ZoneAlarm built in to the router, and a more recent firmware update without it, But states that it provides support for the X-Box. Any info on the subject would help.
REV387 is offline  
Old 08-15-2003, 09:04 AM   #9
bigrig
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 3
Default

Zone Alarm is running on my PC...

Good luck!

Matt
bigrig is offline  
 

Tags
acess, allowed, missed, pls, thing

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error with dzsbot in windrop peligro2k bounty's dZSbot 5 08-06-2003 09:30 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)