Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

General Discuss anything and everything related to FlashFXP

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2002, 05:00 AM   #1
floris
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 65
Default More then one instance

Quote:
Once you have registered, you will receive a registration key. You may use this key on exactly one copy of FlashFXP, installed on a single computer. More than one person is allowed to use it, as long as no two people use it at the same time.
But I can run the program more then once on my machine right? Multiple instances so I can update more then one web site at once with my .html files.
floris is offline  
Old 07-04-2002, 05:10 AM   #2
DYN_DaTa
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 346
Default

Yes, you can. You can run as many instances of FlashFXP as you want if all of them are running on the same computer.
DYN_DaTa is offline  
Old 07-04-2002, 06:34 AM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I assume you copied that from http://www.flashfxp.com/purchase.php correct? This doesn't really apply to v2.0. Our license agreement has changed in v2.0 and is much more user friendly, there should be an updated license.txt in your FlashFXP folder.

As for your question, Yes, you can run multiple instances on a single computer.
bigstar is offline  
Old 07-04-2002, 06:47 AM   #4
floris
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
I assume you copied that from http://www.flashfxp.com/purchase.php correct? This doesn't really apply to v2.0. Our license agreement has changed in v2.0 and is much more user friendly, there should be an updated license.txt in your FlashFXP folder.

As for your question, Yes, you can run multiple instances on a single computer.
Maybe its time to put the .txt in a database and pull it out real time on the web site, this way when a new build is made, the .txt is accurate all over the place (sharing my 2 cents)

Thank you for pointing out the new .txt, since .hlp wasn't there, I stopped checking for other files and went online.
floris is offline  
Old 07-04-2002, 07:11 AM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

when v2.0 is final we will update our website accordingly. Until then everything displayed on our site reflects the current final release v1.4.3.

P.S. we don't have db access on flashfxp.com so our pages must be static :/
bigstar is offline  
Old 07-04-2002, 08:04 AM   #6
floris
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 65
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
when v2.0 is final we will update our website accordingly. Until then everything displayed on our site reflects the current final release v1.4.3.

P.S. we don't have db access on flashfxp.com so our pages must be static :/
Ah, I could have thought of that myself ofcourse, sorry!
Static pages, oh well. That will do for the time being it is not like I found any 'Under Construction' pages, I hate those
floris is offline  
 

Tags
key, program, run, time, web

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)