Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here. (non-beta releases only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2004, 05:17 PM   #31
Question
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
I'm afraid I don't have any information regarding the specific changes between build 920 and 922. Build 920 was a beta release and was not considered a stable release.
Ok, I update then ad try.
Question is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 12:45 AM   #32
Question
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
Default

I have now updated to 2.1.922 and still some files does the same=(
Some suggestions?
Question is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 01:47 AM   #33
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Question
I have now updated to 2.1.922 and still some files does the same=(
Some suggestions?
FlashFXP 2.2.966 is the current beta release and 2.1.924 is the latest non registered users build.
Shark is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 12:28 PM   #34
Question
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
Default

I cant find a update file, I am a bit tired of reinstalling all the time.
Question is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 12:40 PM   #35
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Question If build 922 don't work i'm afraid you're out of luck, the problem must be with the ftp server. However if you still have doubts and want to send me the site details privately I'd be happy to confirm this.
bigstar is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 01:51 PM   #36
Question
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
Default

Ok, do you think it will be solved if I update to 924?
Is there a update file?
The server software is 2.21 bulletproof, i think it is the latest. (Edit: Have checked and it is the latest version)
Edit 2: I have updated to 2.1.924, I dont know if it works as it should yet.
Question is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 06:51 PM   #37
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

v2.1 was a major release, there isn't an upgrade.

builds 922 and 924 are virtually identical the changes that were made only effect how FlashFXP behaves during the trial period. They do not effect how FlashFXP works or fix any bugs.
bigstar is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 06:26 AM   #38
Inqu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Angry

Quote:
Question If build 922 don't work i'm afraid you're out of luck, the problem must be with the ftp server. However if you still have doubts and want to send me the site details privately I'd be happy to confirm this.
Well, I use Flashfxp 2.1 build 924 and have noticed the resume error on two different ftp server's so far.

It happens everytime when you resume a large file (+4gb). The servers used were ProFTPD 1.2.8 Server (ProFTPD Default Installation) on linux and Bulletproof 2.2.1 Build 11 in windows.

I've triplechecked my rules and seen it ask for a resume everytime its supposed to and everytime the result has been that the file on my hd is bigger than the one I'm dloading, flashfxp showing ??:??:?? as remaining time.

If I dload the file nonstop it works fine.

I'm gonna try some other client if the resume works better on them but I wouldn't wanna ditch flashfxp..

Fix it!

Code:
* FlashFXP v[2 ].[1 ], build [924], [x]unregistered, 
* OS [x ] WinXP
* Running behind NAT/router  [ x] No
* Running firewall [x ] Yes, Name [Sygate 5.5]
* Running Antivirus [ x] Yes, Name [AVG 7 pro]
* Network [x ] xDSL
Inqu is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 08:31 AM   #39
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

On the ftp server issue this raw command "SIZE <filename>" where filename is the name of a large file. More than likely SIZE is reporting the wrong size. This is where many FTP servers fall short when supporting large files. FlashFXP requires a valid result from SIZE in order to properly resume the file.
bigstar is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 09:32 AM   #40
Inqu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Default

The size matches excatly if I do a "size filename" on ftp or look it up on windows explorer.

It's something else.
Inqu is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 02:02 PM   #41
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Inqu
The size matches excatly if I do a "size filename" on ftp or look it up on windows explorer.

It's something else.
For clairification are you uploading, downloading or fxping?

I have been unable to reproduce this problem on several other ftp servers, I will be testing proftpd shortly.
bigstar is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 06:54 PM   #42
Inqu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Downloading.
I did the size test to bpftp, I'll do that to proftpd once I get ahold of the owner so he can verify the filesize.
Inqu is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 10:21 PM   #43
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

You sure about bpftp? According to the changelog at http://www.bpftpserver.com/?page=fil...n=view&lang=en the SIZE command didn't support 4+gb files until v2.21
bigstar is offline  
Old 02-10-2004, 02:46 AM   #44
Question
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 15
Default

I hade still got the same problem, and as someone said, I cant remember downloading a file without resuming that has fail but the latest 4gig+ that i resumed have all gone wrong. Im going to test with cute ftp och see the results.
Question is offline  
Old 02-10-2004, 12:07 PM   #45
Inqu
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
You sure about bpftp? According to the changelog at http://www.bpftpserver.com/?page=fil...n=view&lang=en the SIZE command didn't support 4+gb files until v2.21
Yes I'm sure about bpftp, like I said earlier the version is that 2.2.1.

I just got the results from ProFTPD 1.2.8, flashfxp says:
size xxxxx.img
213 4311377920

..and from linux itself the size is identical: 4.0gb (4,311,377,920)

So that can't be the source of resume probs, both seem to handle the size cmd.
Inqu is offline  
 

Tags
beginning, connection, ideas, large, starts

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"login incorrect." a bug? jahknee Bug Reports 10 01-29-2003 02:33 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)