Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here. (non-beta releases only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2002, 06:28 PM   #1
Whoppie
Disabled
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 11
Default Transfer bug ?

Not sure if this bug has been reported earlier, but I couldnt find it in the forum at least.

Version: 1.4.1
Build: 819
Description:

When doubleclicking on a file, an error shows up in the status window, looking like this:

[00:17:31] Error: "" not found in Site Manager
[00:17:31] Transfer queue completed

In the Queue window, the following appeard under "Remark":

"Passagen to"

and nothing more. I have the ftp stored in the Site Manager under the name Passagen, but i was transfering from my harddrive to Passagen, not the other way around.

Settings in Preferences: "on double click [local]: transfer" and
"on double click [remote]: transfer".

The file which wasnt transfered is named index.html, and the transfer works fine if i right-click and select "Transfer" instead...

This is a normal transfer from my harddrive (C:\) to an ftp...

The dirname, where the file is stored locally, is C:\Tempz\Hemsida\Passagen

Using Windows 98 SE, IE 6.0.

Any ideas ?

Added 1: It apparently doesnt matter what file i try to doubleclick or where on my harddrive it is, i still get the same error and the same strange remark in the queue window.

Added 2: Just downloaded the build 828 and still same error. Also wanted to state that I run a registered version of FlashFXP.
Whoppie is offline  
Old 01-28-2003, 06:10 PM   #2
sunny1288
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2
Default

bump this to the top.

i have this problem too. anyone know where the solution is?
sunny1288 is offline  
Old 01-28-2003, 06:35 PM   #3
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

1.4.1 is not longer supported version.
upgrade to latest available release of FlashFXP.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 01-28-2003, 10:16 PM   #4
sunny1288
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2
Default

oops, if forgot to mention that it happens with the new one.

in the old one, it would never transfer even if i double clicked it and had transfer set in the preferences.

in the new one (i dlled it today), it tries to transfer, but i get that error.

downloading works though
sunny1288 is offline  
 

Tags
error, file, harddrive, passagen, transfer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)