Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here. (non-beta releases only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2002, 11:03 PM   #1
SnakeByte
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2
Default Flash will not work if you don't have a C: drive (in)

I have a SCSI/IDE config and many devices. When I installed XP my ZIP drive got the C: assignation and I later changed it to H: to make it less confusing. This left my system without a C: drive and FlashFXP loads with an Internal Error (Invalid Icon) and then nothing works at all. I put back the ZIP drive as C: and inserted a disk in it and now Flash works great!
SnakeByte is offline  
Old 01-11-2002, 03:32 AM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Which version/build of FlashFXP are you using?

I was under the impression we resolved this problem.
bigstar is offline  
Old 01-11-2002, 07:29 AM   #3
SnakeByte
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 2
Default It's the last one (1.4 build 800)...

Maybe it will be fixed in next version... I will be glad to test it for you if you want since I already have the environment set up. ;-)
SnakeByte is offline  
Old 01-11-2002, 08:43 AM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,868
Default

latest one is 1.4 build 828

check public beta forum
MxxCon is offline  
 

Tags
drive, flash, flashfxp, works, zip

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:51 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)