Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here. (non-beta releases only)

Old 01-11-2003, 07:35 AM   #1
roeltje

Default Very nasty listing bug

Make in unix a username / group with ' ' (spaces) in it.
make it longer then 8 bytes.

I run ProFtpD, and when I try to list a dir with files created with that user... they are just not shown in the listview.
Old 01-18-2003, 09:25 AM   #2
roeltje

Not responding in anyway will definitely let me post more bug-reports. As a developer myself I appriciate bug-reports always very much, but hell, that is me.
Old 01-18-2003, 02:58 PM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester

When the listing format is seperated by spaces, spaces within the group or name will conflict with the listing format.

It will be very unlikely that you can find a ftp client that can correctly handle this type of file listing.

Our ftp parser will not handle it.
Old 01-19-2003, 03:52 PM   #4
roeltje

I'm writing my own ftp client at the moment... that is how I come on probs like this.

The best way I resolved this, is the next thing:

Code:
drwx------   5 roeltje  513          4096 Jan 13 16:41 roeltje
drwx------   2 la la    la la        4096 Jan 11 12:46 la la
-rw-------   1 roel     roel          559 May 22  2002 pico.save