Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here. (non-beta releases only)

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2002, 03:22 PM   #1
andreas
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 483
Default 2 flashfxp & hangup

I dont know if this can be called "bug" but...
How to reproduce:

- Start 2 flashfxp
- Create a list of files for each Flashfxp (one large and one big)
- Go to the flashfxp with the big list and select to hangup the pc after it is over
- The small list finish first and flashfxp isnt hanguing up

This obviously happens because isnt updating the settings at this time but read them only when it starts or only when u press "ok" to options form...

i have flashfxp 2.0 build 905
andreas is offline  
Old 11-24-2002, 04:52 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

It sounds like you're not setting on the transfer complete method via the menu > FTP > On Transfer Complete? If you were this shouldn't be a problem. Setting this option here will not effect other instances. This option is only kept for the current session.
bigstar is offline  
Old 11-24-2002, 05:00 PM   #3
andreas
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 483
Default

Setting this option here will not effect other instances. This option is only kept for the current session.

hmm... Maybe is better not to affect all.... [ i didnt know that isnt affecting all instances and the pc stayed online 24 hours! - the phone bill will reach the up-;limit ]

thx 4 the reply
andreas is offline  
Old 11-24-2002, 06:12 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Is FlashFXP able to disconnect your modem at all? Perhaps it can't.
bigstar is offline  
Old 11-25-2002, 01:39 AM   #5
andreas
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 483
Default

yep,it worked when i restarted the program
Just it didnt "Refresh" the settings to the second instance (or better 2nd instance didnt update/re-read them)
andreas is offline  
Old 11-25-2002, 09:41 AM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Umm now i'm confused, changing this setting will not effect any new instances. I thought that was clear. you need to re-set this option each time you open FlashFXP.

The only way for new instances to have the same On Transfer Complete is if you set the default behavior via the Preferences -> Transfer Tab -> On Transfer Complete.
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
905, big, flashfxp, hangup, list

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)