Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

FlashFXP 4.1 beta feedback Please post all 4.1 beta comments, suggestions and bug reports in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2011, 10:20 AM   #1
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default FlashFXP 4.1 RC 3 build 1643

FlashFXP 4.1 Build 1643 (RC 3)
  1. Due to an unexpected compatibility issue Drag / Drop was non-functional in the previous release.
FlashFXP 4.1 Build 1642 (RC 3)
  1. Improved user interface when using the non-standard screen DPI. Several user interface elements weren't scaled correctly.
  2. Improved the hint windows, they now use the windows visual style.
  3. Fixed > Server > Resolve hostname > When connecting to a site via its hostname, if the user presses abort and then tries to connect to another site via a hostname, FlashFXP would crash.
  4. Fixed > Server > Tree-View > When several folders are deleted from the server by another user and you refresh the content in FlashFXP, only the first deleted folder is removed from the tree-view.
  5. Fixed > Server > Extended attributes > The UID, GID, and sticky bits weren't calculated correctly. (bug #550)
  6. Fixed > Site Manager > Changing the "connection type" of a site profile could result in the active tab being changed to one of the other tabs. bug #552)
  7. Fixed > SFTP > Login > When connecting to a site profile with an empty username and a private key set the login prompt was not shown. (bug #553)

Last edited by bigstar; 09-06-2011 at 09:37 PM.
bigstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 10:14 PM   #2
Yil
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,194
Default

Keyboard input problem! Execute any custom command and you can't enter the letter 'e' (maybe others?) into the raw command line anymore... doh! makes it hard to type 'site' anything...
Yil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 06:53 AM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

this appears to work for me, I'm really not sure what is going on here.
bigstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 12:36 PM   #4
LBeansy
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
LBeansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 104
Default Graph Issue

Hi Bigstar.

I just noticed an issue with the graph. As you will see in the image bleow, the graph does not start all the way to the right.

I am not sure if this is by design or not. Just a heads up.



Thanks!
__________________
~FlashFXP 5.4.0 (build 3970) [x]Registered

~Win 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 - Main Computer & Laptop
~Microsoft Security Essentials Antivirus - (Win 7)
~Running Behind NAT/Router [x] Yes - Linksys AC1900 / EA6900
~Running Firewall [x] Yes - Windows Firewall
~Network: Cable, Comcast

~Installation Details:
Operating System: Windows 7 x64 Service Pack 1

FlashFXP version: 5.4.0 (build 3970)
Operating System: Windows 7 x64 Service Pack 1
Installation type: Per User - User data folder

Program folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashFXP 5\

Data folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\Users\Lance\AppData\Roaming\FlashFXP\5\

Shared data folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\ProgramData\FlashFXP\5\

Temp folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\Users\Lance\AppData\Local\Temp\
LBeansy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 03:00 PM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

LBeansy Thank you for bringing this to my attention, I have confirmed the issue and a fix will be in the next update. When calculating the body of the graph I accidentally subtracted the indent for the right scale value twice for the right side causing this part of the graph body to be skipped.
bigstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 03:56 PM   #6
LBeansy
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
LBeansy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 104
Default

Bigstar,

As always, Thank You!
__________________
~FlashFXP 5.4.0 (build 3970) [x]Registered

~Win 7 Pro 64-bit SP1 - Main Computer & Laptop
~Microsoft Security Essentials Antivirus - (Win 7)
~Running Behind NAT/Router [x] Yes - Linksys AC1900 / EA6900
~Running Firewall [x] Yes - Windows Firewall
~Network: Cable, Comcast

~Installation Details:
Operating System: Windows 7 x64 Service Pack 1

FlashFXP version: 5.4.0 (build 3970)
Operating System: Windows 7 x64 Service Pack 1
Installation type: Per User - User data folder

Program folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\Program Files (x86)\FlashFXP 5\

Data folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\Users\Lance\AppData\Roaming\FlashFXP\5\

Shared data folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\ProgramData\FlashFXP\5\

Temp folder [Access: Read / Write]
C:\Users\Lance\AppData\Local\Temp\
LBeansy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2011, 10:20 PM   #7
Yil
Too much time...
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,194
Default

Regarding the 'e' problem. On this machine I tried to figure it out a bit more but came up with nothing... I was able to reproduce it 7/10 times I tried so it's not rare. Other machine was similar. I did notice that opening up the command editor and saving a modification appeared to fix it, and sometimes it would fix itself if you just used more commands from the custom menu. I'm confused.

This machine has keyboard shorcuts for a few commands but the other one doesn't have any that I'm aware of. I thought that might be a likely problem but it happens on both.

Both machines ask to restore queue on startup and don't show the site manager. Not sure if that makes a difference but thought I'd mention it.
Yil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fixed, flashfxp, sftp, site, user

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)