Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports FlashFXP 3.0 RC 3 Bug Reports

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-04-2004, 08:36 AM   #1
Obeliks
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 34
Default FlashFXP scrambling Taskbar switching!

Heya folks. I was searching the forum for this bug, and I indeed found it, in the FlashFXP v2.1 RC2 section!!:
http://forum.flashfxp.com/showthread...&threadid=1575

You'd mean such a nasty one would be fixed since now, but it still appears. I wasn't yet able to find out when it happens (I'm gonna try that guys description soon) but I was able to relate it to FlashFXP. Seems I was right.
Please fix this, it's pretty ugly to use Windows afterwards. And there's no way this vanishes in 2 minutes, it takes at least some hours!

So long,
Obeliks
Obeliks is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 07:00 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,844
Default

check out forum posting RULES
http://forum.flashfxp.com/showthread...&threadid=4361
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 07:39 PM   #3
Obeliks
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 34
Default

Well, since the problem seems to exist since ages, it doesn't really matter, but here goes my stats:

* FlashFXP v3.0 RC4, build 1010, registered
* OS WinXP
* Running behind NAT/router [x] Yes & Model [no idea, doesn't matter either]
* Running firewall [x] Yes, Name [same as router, no idea, doesn't matter either], Ver. [doesn't matter]
* Running Antivirus [who needs antivirus] Yes, Name [AntiVir PE] or [ ] No [x] Sometimes
* Network [x] xDSL, [ ] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [ ] Other

Happy now?
Obeliks is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 07:41 PM   #4
Obeliks
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 34
Default

oh right, and not to forget of course, WinXP with SP1
Obeliks is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 08:18 PM   #5
slash
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Obeliks

* Running Antivirus [who needs antivirus] Yes, Name [AntiVir PE] or [ ] No [x] Sometimes
I'd say every Windows user needs a good antivirus program running whenever their computer is.
slash is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 01:41 AM   #6
DYN_DaTa
Senior Member
FlashFXP Scripter
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Madrid, Spain
Posts: 346
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by slash
I'd say every Windows user needs a good antivirus program running whenever their computer is.
True, but nowadays the best AV is the common sense.
__________________
Sapere Aude
DYN_DaTa is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 01:48 AM   #7
Tribl
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DYN_DaTa
True, but nowadays the best AV is the common sense.
agreed
Tribl is offline  
Old 07-05-2004, 05:14 AM   #8
Obeliks
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DYN_DaTa
True, but nowadays the best AV is the common sense.
Very much, indeed. I haven't had a virus for years, despite not running a AV software all the time. The only time I got one, was when I wasn't really expecting it: A "friend" shipped one in via LAN. I learned from my mistake though and closed the gap

So anyone has word from that bug I described? Or my predecessor described, rather

So long,
Obeliks
Obeliks is offline  
 

Tags
fix, flashfxp, guys, pretty, relate

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:44 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)