Old 06-07-2004, 07:53 AM   #1
Charley
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
Default Network drives reading

Here's a bug I've found in the new release of FlashFXP.

When I'm using the drop-down list to choose a drive to browse on, only local drives such A:, C: or D: (extended partition) are working. If I'm clicking on a network drive (for example U, nothing is happening.

That's it!

Thank you and congrats to the FlashFXP developper team!

Charles Morin
Charley is offline  
Old 06-07-2004, 08:03 AM   #2
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

network drives seem ok to me, are yours mapped or not?
MidKnight is offline  
Old 06-08-2004, 06:56 AM   #3
q2uantum
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 8
Default

Mine works fine too..

When you say NEW RELEASE do u mean RC3?
q2uantum is offline  
Old 06-08-2004, 05:45 PM   #4
crapiforgot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 16
Default

Mine are fine too. Both as my mapped Z: drive and browsed through My Network Places. I believe several bugs were fixed with network drives throughout the 2.2 series. I certainly remember several of them. I'd be sure to upgrade to the latest public release (3.0 RC3 1003 I believe) and see if the problem persists. Also, did you immediately try to browse the same drive through My Computer/Windows Explorer when you realized it was not working in Flash?
crapiforgot is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 01:13 PM   #5
Conz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

Same here.
unc works, mapped drives dont.

using rc4.

-
Conz
Conz is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 01:26 PM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Which OS are you using?
bigstar is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 03:37 PM   #7
Conz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

win2k sp4
Conz is offline  
Old 06-10-2004, 07:57 PM   #8
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

mapped drives or not, network drives working fine on XP PRO SP1 and W2k3 Server
MidKnight is offline  
Old 06-11-2004, 06:54 AM   #9
NathanO
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
NathanO's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 126
Default

Works fine here too --> Win 2k3 & RC4 1010.
NathanO is offline  
Old 06-16-2004, 08:10 PM   #10
aikon987654321
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3
Default

any possibility for flashfxp developers to verify Flashfxp on mapped drives on w2k workstations with novell login ... ?
aikon987654321 is offline  
Old 06-17-2004, 02:34 AM   #11
Conz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

That might be it, im using novell here also.
Conz is offline  
Old 06-17-2004, 11:39 AM   #12
dasfiend
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3
Default

Versions:
Flash FXP 3.0 (build 1010) RC4
Windows XP SP1 + all crit updates

Just once I had it not do anything as the guy described above. Perhaps after the network drive has been idle for a long time and windows kind of disconnects the drive (you know how if you try and go into a network drive afer a long period of inactivity it takes a bit for it to reconnect/reactivate) flashfxp is timing out waiting for that?
dasfiend is offline  
Old 07-21-2004, 09:51 AM   #13
amanpatel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1
Default Same problem.

I have the same problem, and quite frankly it is VERY annoying (not being able to browse samba/network folders). I have windows 2000 sp3. This is happening on FlashFXP v3 RC4.

Here are some details:

Local drives work fine (C:, A:, D: etc)
Some network drives don't work at all.
Some network drives work

I have about 10 network drives mapped.

Here are some other details:

1. While flashfxp was open I mapped a samba drive (F:\). I went to flashfxp again to find that F:\ was not in the drop down menu. So I decided to to tyep "F:\" in the box. It worked this time.
2. I closed the flashfxp window and started it again (a clean restart). Now I saw the f:\ entry in the dropdown box, but guess what? when I selected it nothing happened.



Please fix this. I use network drives all the time and this problem is very inconvinient.

Aman
amanpatel is offline  
 

Tags
drive, drives, flashfxp, network, working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
glftpd command set (import) (alternative) bigstar Custom Commands 9 03-08-2008 02:19 PM
wont transfer more than 2mb! |Show| General Discussion 2 01-16-2005 06:20 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)