Old 08-07-2002, 07:23 AM   #1
keMO
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 11
Default clearing fields in sitemanager

hi,

im using build 869.

and i tried to change ip an port in sitemanager.

iport was in my clipboard but as i pasted it in the ip field the ip changed .. the port also. everything was fine except username and password. both deleted due copy and paste just iport.
keMO is offline  
Old 08-07-2002, 01:58 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

This is a new feature as per-requested, if you paste a formatted iport string it will be parsed and replace the existing details. If no user/pass is provided it clears these fields and assumes it's anonymous.
bigstar is offline  
Old 08-07-2002, 06:14 PM   #3
keMO
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 11
Default

thats what i mean.

any chance to change it? maybe a kind o write protection for existing usernames and passes.
keMO is offline  
Old 08-07-2002, 06:52 PM   #4
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

many people requested the way it has been implemented. If you just need to enter a new ip/port, put it in without the ftp:// format, and it won't erase anything.
Linkster is offline  
Old 08-08-2002, 07:28 AM   #5
keMO
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 11
Default

thats what i`ve done.

simply ip:port

i thought both were in hostname field and i can copy and paste port to port field later.

but username and pass was ereased.
keMO is offline  
Old 08-08-2002, 02:10 PM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

linkster that's not entirely correct it looks for : or / not ftp://
bigstar is offline  
Old 08-08-2002, 03:02 PM   #7
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

hmm, then its definitely not working how i thought....does ftp:// not get parsed at all?
Linkster is offline  
Old 08-08-2002, 06:50 PM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

yes it does.

If the paste contains a : or / then it qualifies for parsing, if the parser fails to parse the information then no parsing is done.

The quick connect has operated in this way for the longest time because people often don't enter the ftp:// part and still expect it to be parsed, whereas they enter ip:port or ip/path
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
field, fine, ipport, port, sitemanager

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)