Old 08-20-2002, 09:17 PM   #1
Knightarr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5
Default Pasting an ip:port address

Hey, not sure if this is a bug or default before, but if i have a site A which i have setup already with my login information and what not, if the ip or port changes, and i paste the new ip:port, it checks anonymous login and wipes out my user name and password, but puts the new ip:port in the proper fields. Was curious if this is a bug or a default behavior? Thanks.

Knight
Knightarr is offline  
Old 08-20-2002, 09:30 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

intended behavior.
when you paste just ip:port flashfxp assumes l/p is anonymous.
MxxCon is offline  
Old 08-21-2002, 08:23 AM   #3
cynix
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 58
Default

wouldn't it be better if flashfxp checks if l/p fields are empty, and only assume it's anonymous if they are, instead of overwriting the fields unconditionally?
cynix is offline  
Old 08-21-2002, 08:32 AM   #4
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Knightarr,... to clarify.. where are you trying to paste the ip: port into ?

What build are you using ?
Shark is offline  
Old 08-21-2002, 01:01 PM   #5
Knightarr
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 5
Default

Shark,
Heya, I'm using FlashFXP 2.0RC2 build 869. I'm pasting the ip:port in the ip address field of the site in my site manager. Thanks.

Knight
Knightarr is offline  
Old 08-21-2002, 04:42 PM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

This feature was added and then removed and added back.. I think it's time to remove it again. Going going gone!
bigstar is offline  
Old 08-21-2002, 08:03 PM   #7
cynix
Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bigstar
This feature was added and then removed and added back.. I think it's time to remove it again. Going going gone!
no no no plz don't pretty plz don't remove it ;cry

just make an option for it, or only auto-paste if l/p fields are empty... this feature is extremely useful
cynix is offline  
Old 08-21-2002, 08:42 PM   #8
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

this type of feature shouldn't require an option to enable it. having it not paste when the l/p fields aren't empty would leave some people confused. just as pasting without a l/p causes those fields to reset.

There is no way we can meet everyones expectations of this feature. It's better left out.. Sorry.
bigstar is offline  
Old 08-22-2002, 03:33 AM   #9
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Yep, I agree with bigstar..
Shark is offline  
 

Tags
bug, default, ipport, login, user

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)