Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > > >

Bug Reports Found a bug? Please let us know.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2002, 07:41 AM   #1
CrashHD
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 5
Default Saving a que and loading it on another computer

When I try to save my que on my desktop and try to load it on my laptop if the site isn't in the sitemanager *quick conncect*. The site it tries to connect to is like "####.###.###|<original site>.com"

Review:

On my desktop, I connect to one site that was in my site manager, then quick connect to another site...fxp from one to the other. Save the que from my desktop to load it on my laptop to finish the fxp's. On the laptop it recognizes the site that was in the site manager just fine, *it's in the sitemanager on both comps* but the other site I'm trying to transfer to becomes corrupted. The site addy get's info added to the beggining of the addy.
CrashHD is offline  
Old 10-07-2002, 09:56 AM   #2
Shark
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Shark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 606
Default

Well without even reading the content of the post... as per usual you have not searched or read the message board.

We need the FlashFXP build number

Your OS

Anything else which helps us get a picture, etc etc
Shark is offline  
Old 10-07-2002, 11:48 AM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Do both computers have the same quick connect data file(quick.dat)? This is required.
bigstar is offline  
 

Tags
connect, desktop, laptop, site, sitemanager

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)