Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2004, 09:39 AM   #1
ionfish
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
Default f-secure & flashfxp - NO list :(

* FlashFXP v[3].[0].[2], build [1045], [x]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated
* OS [x] WinXP, [ ] Win2K, [ ] Win98, [ ] WinME, [ ] Other
* Running behind NAT/router [x] Yes & Model [can't check...], [ ] No, [ ] Not sure
* Running firewall [x] Yes, Name [F-secure Internet Security 2005], Ver. [ ], or [ ] No
* Running Antivirus [x] Yes, Name [F-secure IS 2005] or [ ] No
* Network [x] xDSL, [ ] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [ ] Other

Okay flash fxp has worked like a dream so far but two days ago we purchased F-secure Internet Security 2005 -antivirus, firewall etc. packages and after installing the product the problems started.

FlashFXP doesn't list directories anymore (exact same problem as in this thread): http://forum.flashfxp.com/showthread...&threadid=5089

I tried everything I can figure of in F-secure FW etc. settings with no luck. I unistalled F-secure package and FlashFXP works again but I can't live without any protection (and I have to use f-secure since it's our company policy) and on the other hand I can't live without flashfxp since it's the best and I need it daily and I don't even wanna think of getting some other client.

Hope someone has a solution...drives me nuts.
ionfish is offline  
Old 11-08-2004, 10:17 AM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I think the following applies.. The way it's worded I believe it was originally intended for ftp servers using active mode. However the same would apply to ftp clients using passive mode. I'm not sure how F-Secure is configured so you might need to adjust the rule using this as a guide.

If you are still unable to get it working I would recommend you contact F-Secure and ask them how to configure their firewall to work with FlashFXP or FTP clients in general.

http://support.f-secure.com/enu/home...04092804.shtml

Does F-Secure Internet Security 2005 Service Personal Firewall support Active FTP?

Yes, but you have to create a new rule (outbound) in the custom security level, by using the predefined Active FTP Service (FTP / File Transfer Protocol, active mode)
bigstar is offline  
Old 11-10-2004, 03:19 AM   #3
ionfish
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Oh no - didn't help.

Now it lists ok on some servers but not at all on some.

I called F-secure and they had no solution to the problem except that there has to be some kind of incompatibility with the two softwares.

Funny thing is that if I DISABLE the f-escure firewall list doesn't work but if I uninstall the whole f-secure software package then listing works.

Strange indeed.
ionfish is offline  
Old 11-18-2004, 03:54 AM   #4
ionfish
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
Default

No solution yet - anything you guys can think of?

F-Secure seems to do nothing to this issue
ionfish is offline  
 

Tags
f-secure, flashfxp, fxp, running, [x]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)