Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2004, 03:44 AM   #1
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Angry Something is REALLY wrong updated to 1015! :(

I Have (have allways had) two instalations of FlashFXP in ->
C:\Important\backupSF\FlashFXP
and
C:\Important\backupSF\FlashFXP_For_Work

Updated to latest from 1010 to 1015 in C:\Important\backupSF\FlashFXP_For_Work first and after I Updated C:\Important\backupSF\FlashFXP.

Witch ever I start now it will use skiplist, cue and all other settings, I cant have diffrent settingsat all anymore, and it doesent matter if I move one of them to another dir and start from there, they will act equal/same !

Cant have that, use one private and one for worls so need to have it as it was before, 100% diffrent settings, what do I do ?

+ after moveing the dirs around and tested from diffrent disk, and allways had to input the key for FlashFXP again and again, now the key is invalid, whats wrong with thisd update ?

Need help ASAP!!!

Regards MaistroX
MaistroX is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 09:37 AM   #2
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Default

HELP !!!
MaistroX is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 11:57 AM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

During installation you need to select "Custom data folder" and leave the path so it's identical to your FlashFXP installation folder.

If you changed the folder path FlashFXP will set a registry entry that is shared by both installations.

Based on my understanding of your intended configuration you should not have any of the following registry keys.

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\FlashFXP\3\DataFolder
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\FlashFXP\3\AppData

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\FlashFXP\3\DataFolder
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\FlashFXP\3\AppData

At your own risk you can try deleting these registry keys.
bigstar is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 12:10 PM   #4
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Thumbs down

There was no ->
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\FlashFXP\3\DataFolder
HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\FlashFXP\3\AppData

and the other didnt wortk at all.

And still reg key dont work and all other that worked before, will there be a release that will work soon, coz I cant get anything to work since the latest update!?

1. Can´t registrate FlashFXP (why should I do it all over in the first place?).
2. All my cue-list are gone, not showing anyway.
3. In my site manager, some sites have lost there IP`s (close to all, but the Sites.dat is still right inside) and strange caracters has been added in the box below (notes), like ex:
"Standard" +some sites has lost thereinfototaly in Notes!

Help!
MaistroX is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 01:24 PM   #5
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

1. Did you read the information on upgrading before you downloaded? FlashFXP v3.0 requires a new registration key. You can request your upgrade via http://www.flashfxp.com/keyupgrade.php, or you can login to the customer portal, and request from there. http://www.flashfxp.com/customerportal.php.

2. What version are you upgrading from? The queue file format has changed to allow for more options. Some very old queues may not upgrade properly.

3. Again, what version are you upgrading from? Since I know you did a backup of your old data , delete that sites.dat, and try to import from the old one, choosing the correct version of Sites.dat file.
Linkster is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 02:09 PM   #6
MaistroX
Senior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 221
Smile

All seems to be solved, "Harm" here in the forum offered his help, and he helped me remote.

Thx
MaistroX is offline  
Old 07-30-2004, 02:31 PM   #7
Linkster
Moderator
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: New Mexico, USA
Posts: 1,070
Default

Glad to hear it . Thank you Harm!
Linkster is offline  
Old 08-05-2004, 02:47 PM   #8
DrSativa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Default

I also had problems on the upgrade to 3.0 build 1015. I lost all my sites and I also lost my registration information. It is now asking me to register a trial version. ?

Windows 2000. Tiny Personal Firewall. No router. AVG antivirus.
adsl line
DrSativa is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 03:14 AM   #9
huggerfanta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1
Default

I have the same problem with sites, every single one is now missing.

Using WinXP!
huggerfanta is offline  
 

Tags
diffrent, flashfxp, key, settings, updated

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC to PC connection... silvaeon General Discussion 3 02-10-2005 05:28 PM
FlashFXP limitation to ~410 kb/s ??? Mouhamed General Discussion 13 12-30-2004 11:00 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)