Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > > >

Bug Reports Report bugs here.

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2006, 01:27 AM   #1
andlommy
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default Corrupted directory listing

* FlashFXP v[3].[4], build [1145], [x]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated
* OS [x] WinXP, [ ] Win2K, [ ] Win98, [ ] WinME, [ ] Other
* Running behind NAT/router [x] Yes & Model [Eusso 1400-S9], [ ] No, [ ] Not sure
* Running firewall [ ] Yes, Name [ ], Ver. [ ], or [x] No
* Running Antivirus [ ] Yes, Name [ ] or [x] No
* Network [ ] xDSL, [ ] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [100mbit] Other


In FlashFXP open an FTP site and navigate to some directory with very much files/folder in it. While FlashFXP retreives folder content, navigate back to previous directory (i have a "back" button on my mouse). FlashFXP will show cached parent directory content AND content of the folder where you were navigating previously in one list.

Tested on an Gentoo distro ftp server (trumpetti.atm.tut.fi) -- navigate to "distfiles" and then back right away.

Screenshot here:
http://andlommy.jsl.lv/FlashFxpBug.jpg
andlommy is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 09:17 AM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

so far i can't reproduce it...so i'm using RDP and extra mouse buttons don't work there
once i get home i'll try again.
what mouse/drivers version do you have?
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 06:18 PM   #3
andlommy
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Another method of reproducing the issue is enter the directory by pressing the "Enter" key, and then the backspace key to navigate 1 folder up. Same issue. Want more screenshots? Want my keyboard model/drivers?

I have a microsoft intellimouse explorer /microsoft natural keyboard with default drivers (Don't you dare to advise me to update mouse drivers/contact hardware manufacturer for a fix, since i am a computer technician myself).

Issue can be reproduced as 1-2. Just take a subdirectory with a VERY long listing, then just enter it and while it is listing folder contents, navigate to parent folder...

On the screenshot on the previous post, the ftp i'm browsing is
ftp://trumpetti.atm.tut.fi/gentoo
Will you agree that it doesn't resemble what you see on the screenshot?
andlommy is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 07:16 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andlommy
Another method of reproducing the issue is enter the directory by pressing the "Enter" key, and then the backspace key to navigate 1 folder up. Same issue.
that's exactly how i tried it from remote desktop.

Quote:
(Don't you dare to advise me to update mouse drivers/contact hardware manufacturer for a fix, since i am a computer technician myself).
excuse me?
i never mentioned or even implied that it was problem with mouse drivers. if you want us to troubleshoot this problem you should cooperate.
have some respect for people that are trying to help you ON THEIR OWN FREE TIME!

now that i'm at my terminal i was able to reproduce it...while flashfxp is downloading dirlist i was able to cdup and dirlisting got mixed up.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 03:14 AM   #5
andlommy
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MxxCon
that's exactly how i tried it from remote desktop.

excuse me?
i never mentioned or even implied that it was problem with mouse drivers. if you want us to troubleshoot this problem you should cooperate.
have some respect for people that are trying to help you ON THEIR OWN FREE TIME!
I am very sorry that the way i expressed my thoughts offended you, please accept my apologies.
What i meant is that drivers are not the cause 100% and that shouldn't be investigated.

As i understand the bug is confirmed and soon there will be -1 bug in FFXP don't be mad, i was trying to help
andlommy is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 10:16 AM   #6
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Thank you for your bug report.

I was able to reproduce the problem using the instructions provided by MxxCon.

This will be addressed in the 3.4 point release.
bigstar is offline  
Old 07-19-2006, 04:15 PM   #7
andlommy
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Great do i get a free license for that, or is the bug hunt over since RC's?
andlommy is offline  
 

Tags
directory, flashfxp, ftp, running, [x]

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)