Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2005, 07:13 PM   #1
Sebpouet
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6
Arrow Flash FXP 3.2 setup, backdoor inside ?!!!

http://img144.echo.cx/my.php?image=flash2pu.jpg


McAfee Viruscan 8 has just detected flash fxp intallation as a backdoor, cf screenshot !

I have downloaded it from the secure portal just five minutes ago.

Can you explain please what is it ?
And more, when i turn off my computer, there is a process called "hidden layered windows" which seems to be flash fxp, running in background.

Can you explain all this please ?



FlashFXP v[3.2.0], build [ 1080], [x]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated
* OS [X] WinXP, [ ] Win2K, [ ] Win98, [ ] WinME, [ ] Other
* Running behind NAT/router [X] Yes & Model [ netgear], [ ] No, [] Not sure
* Running firewall [] Yes, Name [], Ver. [], or [X ] No
* Running Antivirus [X] Yes, Name [McAfee Viruscan 8] or [ ] No
* Network [X] xDSL, [ ] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [ ] Other
Sebpouet is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 07:33 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,864
Default Re: Fhalsh FXP 3.2 setup, backdoor inside ?!!!

Quote:
Originally posted by Sebpouet
http://img144.echo.cx/my.php?image=flash2pu.jpg
McAfee Viruscan 8 has just detected flash fxp intallation as a backdoor, cf screenshot !
false alarm.
scan it with any other antivirus soft and you'll see that there is nothing there.

Quote:
Can you explain please what is it ?
And more, when i turn off my computer, there is a process called "hidden layered windows" which seems to be flash fxp, running in background.
quick search on google shows that it's more likely to be some spyware..
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 06-11-2005, 05:52 AM   #3
Sebpouet
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 6
Default

but, when i have 1 flash fxp running, sometimes, there is a 2nd process running, and if i close flash fxp, the 2nd process is still running !

I think you should contact mcafee, because the flash fxp setup was detected only after yesterday update.
Sebpouet is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
explain, flashfxp, fxp, running, [x]

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)