Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-05-2005, 05:50 PM   #1
john1000
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 19
Default Correct setting keeping connection alive ?

Can someone tell me whats the correct setting (where and what) to keep the connection alive with my server..
Ive set it to "noop" after 15 seconds but at the end i get...no transfer timeout 300 seconds.
So to what should i set it?
john1000 is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 06:15 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

noop probably wont help you, the anti-timeout feature of the ftp server is only reset when a transfer is made.
bigstar is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 06:20 PM   #3
john1000
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 19
Default

so there isnt a way to keep it alive?
john1000 is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 06:21 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,845
Default

that server ignores 'noop' as anti-idle command.
preference, general tab, anti-idle settings. try different commands and see which one works.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 02-05-2005, 06:52 PM   #5
john1000
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 19
Default

ok thanks,il try something.
john1000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
connection, correct, seconds, set, setting

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why do i get this error ? twisted General Discussion 0 05-02-2005 11:25 PM
4.5.4 and pre error Borni2k Bug Reports 0 02-28-2003 09:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)