Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-19-2004, 09:38 AM   #1
coleburg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Default Microsoft netframe work 1.1 killed flashfxp

I had this problem http://forum.flashfxp.com/showthread.php?threadid=5226

and decided to format my pc to solve it and of course it worked.

I then reinstalled every bit of software I use and tried flash fxp after each one and it seems that the fault is with netframe work 1.1

Is there a pacth to solve this conflict?
coleburg is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 10:25 AM   #2
coleburg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Oh and removing netframe doesnt solve the issue.
coleburg is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 03:36 PM   #3
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,839
Default

flashfxp is written in delphi.
it does not use any of .net framework(not netframe) modules. to flashfxp it makes no difference if you have it isntalled or not...
i don't see how these 2 things can be related
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 05:06 PM   #4
coleburg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 12
Default

I wont pretend to know what im talking about but that is what happened, like i said, I tried flashfxp after each peice of software I installed and it all went wrong after net framework, I dont understand why.

Do you have netframework on yours or know if anyone has that uses flashfxp?

There has to be a conflict.

Im now pissed off as im going to have to format for the second time in 2 weeks.
coleburg is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 07:06 PM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

No problems here, all 3 of my computers have the .net framework installed. As Mxxcon stated FlashFXP does not use the .net framework at all.
bigstar is offline  
Old 12-19-2004, 08:31 PM   #6
MidKnight
Senior Member
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 857
Default

i also have .net framework installed here, and no problems with ffxp at all
MidKnight is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
flashfxp, fxp, netframe, solve, work

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)