Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 11-30-2004, 10:14 AM   #1
mabezaas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Question I have no idea what i am doing

I have never used this before, and am also fairly new to the mod chip programming. But i do understand computers ok, just noe networking. I am trying to connect to my xbox, i followed the help page directions on how to set up a site. My xbox is giving me three different ip addresses, 192.168.1.200 from evox, static ip 10.0.10.230 and gateway 192.168.0.1 avalaunch. I cannot even connect. it keeps saying connection failed, timed out. what am i doig wrong. the version of flash is 3.02, i have tried using all three ip addresses, plus setting a 4th manually. i am not going through a router, i am using a crossover cable for the xbox. any ideas on what to do or where i can leran about this? thanks
mabezaas is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 11:56 AM   #2
mcannon-gso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
Default

OK...

How are you connecting to the Xbox...

Router, Direct connect to your PC ????

The reason you see so many IP addresses is because the .ini files for Evox and Avaluach come with dummy addresses in them and is usually set to DHCP.. DHCP overrides all setting in the .ini files. If you set to static then those settings matter a whole lot !!

So first things first.. How are you trying to connect to the Xbox ??
mcannon-gso is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 12:10 PM   #3
mcannon-gso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry guess I read too quickly....

Using a crossover cable requires the following steps;
1) Set the Evox dashboard to static ip type.
2) Add ip address 192.168.1.2 to evox.
3) Set sub network mask as 255.255.255.0
4) Set gateway address to 192.168.1.3
5) Both DNS should be 0.0.0.0
6) Set your Nic card TCP/IP connection to IP addr 192.168.1.3.
7) Set the Sub Network Mask to 255.255.255.0
8) Set gateway address to 192.168.1.2

Leave DNS set to obtain automatically....

Try these steps and see what happens
mcannon-gso is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 12:39 PM   #4
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,862
Default

folks, this topic is beyond the scope of this forum.
this is FlashFXP support forum.
not xbox support forum.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 01:52 PM   #5
mcannon-gso
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 3
Default

You are so right MxxCon....

My appologies

The proper place to post this is the following....

http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php

Didn't realize that he did not even mention using FlashFXP...

FYI... FlashFXP is a very highly used and reccommended product among the Xbox Scene
mcannon-gso is offline  
Old 11-30-2004, 09:59 PM   #6
mabezaas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2
Default sorry

i forgot to type on that i am using slashfxp 3.02
mabezaas is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
addresses, connect, flash, wrong, xbox

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FXP problem zparta General Discussion 2 04-13-2005 08:42 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)