Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 04-30-2011, 10:38 AM   #1
BobLhome
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Default Command to Update Site info

Goal is to do off site backup
IT will be issuing a (weekly or monthly) site username password list that changes at pre-determined date & time

So I have two conditions to contend with.
1) Dynamic Ip.. this is not a problem to get but more for FlashFxp Site Info to be updated
2) Username Password list.
3) The Ftp Server will disconnect all users and change Username & password.

I want to log into the site that is in site manager, que up list of folders & files to download and save que (.fqf)

Is there a way to (or features added):
1) On "Connection lost" FlashFxp would Save Que and Quit.
2) Using the Command line to update Site info with IpAddr, User Name and password
3) Last which i think Flashfxp does by using in the command line -savequeue=filename so when Flashfxp quits it save the que.

Thanks

Last edited by BobLhome; 05-03-2011 at 10:43 AM. Reason: grammar correction
BobLhome is offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 10:47 AM   #2
BobLhome
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Default

This was moved from Custom Commands to General Discussions
But I am wondering if it should of been moved to Feature Tracker
Or should I just make a request in Feature Tracker

Please Advise
Thanks
BobLhome is offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 11:07 AM   #3
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

You can import a site via the command line
FlashFXP.exe -import="c:\sites\import.ftp" -yes -quit

The above command line will import the site within import.ftp, overwrite the existing site profile, and quit FlashFXP.

The format of the file is XML

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="windows-1252"?>
<SITES VERSION="1.2">
<SITE NAME="My Test Server">
<PROTOCOL>FTP</PROTOCOL>
<ADDRESS>10.1.1.1</ADDRESS>
<PORT>21</PORT>
<USERNAME>root</USERNAME>
<PASSWORD>password</PASSWORD>
<PASSIVE>DEFAULT</PASSIVE>
<SSL>NONE</SSL>
</SITE>
</SITES>

Not all per-site options can be set via the XML file and depending on which per-site settings you use some may be lost after the import of the site.

Using this with a queue file will provide the easiest solution, however I'm not entirely sure if there's a way to make this 100% automated on your end.

Last edited by bigstar; 05-03-2011 at 11:15 AM.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-06-2011, 12:51 PM   #4
BobLhome
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks for the post.. this is getting me very close to success

Flashfxp using is 3.6.0 (bld 1240)
1)
Using the above xml is there a variable for
"Use site ip for passive mode connection" (its in the options tab)
When I use the Command line -import this get toggled to OFF on import.

2)
As far as Fxp version I tried 4.x but while in site manager when I paste the statement below
ftp://username:password@10.1.1.1:2121
The transfer mode toggles back to FTP when it was previously set to AUTH SSL
So I went back to older version.

Last edited by MxxCon; 05-06-2011 at 10:41 PM. Reason: disabled smilies
BobLhome is offline  
Old 05-06-2011, 03:57 PM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

1. Is the global setting for passive mode off? It could be a bug in 3.6, its hard to day.
Please see the following FAQ entry for the complete XML format.
http://www.flashfxp.com/forum/faq/13...rt-export.html

2. To use AUTH SSL you need to use ftps:// instead of ftp://
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-06-2011, 05:47 PM   #6
BobLhome
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Default

Ref 1)
In Site Manager, Options. There are 2 item that refer to passive mode.
"Use Passive mode" and "Use site ip for passive mode connections"
I believe <PASSIVE>DEFAULT</PASSIVE> addresses "Use Passive mode"

I need someway of keeping "Use site ip for passive mode connections" ticked.
On import it gets un-ticked

ahh ftps:// lol seems simple.. doh!
BobLhome is offline  
Old 05-06-2011, 07:50 PM   #7
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

1. Oh my mistake. I'm afraid that is one per-site option that isn't defined by the XML import.

Does the site return a passive mode IP with an internal lan IP address or does it just return an IP that isn't routable?

If its returning a lan IP and you connect to the server via the external IP then FlashFXP should automatically handle it, this setting is intended for cases when the IP isn't reachable or there's an unusual network setup. If not then this might be a bug.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-06-2011, 10:55 PM   #8
BobLhome
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Default

In order to see any of the sites folders. The"Use site ip for passive mode connections" has to be ticked. Once ticked then all is good..
I hope you have some thoughts, because I have tested every thing else (which works perfect) and this is the only thing in the way.

Last edited by BobLhome; 05-07-2011 at 01:13 AM.
BobLhome is offline  
Old 05-07-2011, 06:54 AM   #9
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Would it be possible to send me a private message with the reply from the PASV command.
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-07-2011, 09:59 AM   #10
BobLhome
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Default

I can try.. what do I need to do ?
BobLhome is offline  
Old 05-07-2011, 12:40 PM   #11
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

The server status window (typically the bottom right pane), right-click then select copy to clipboard and paste it in the private message link.

To send me a private message click this link or you can use the contact us link on the website
bigstar is offline  
Old 05-10-2011, 12:34 AM   #12
CEDIII
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 17
Default

Thanks for posts
CEDIII is offline  
Old 05-12-2011, 12:16 PM   #13
BobLhome
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar View Post
1. Is the global setting for passive mode off? It could be a bug in 3.6, its hard to day.
Please see the following FAQ entry for the complete XML format.
http://www.flashfxp.com/forum/faq/13...rt-export.html

2. To use AUTH SSL you need to use ftps:// instead of ftp://
When Pasting FTP info into site manager how to get "Connection Type" correct

ftp://UserName:Password@10.1.1.1:2121
FTP

ftps://UserName:Password@10.1.1.1:2121
FTP using Implicit SSL

How do i get?
FTP using Explicit SSL (Auth SSL)
because ftps errors see below

Otherwise I get this error
[10:09:44] [R] Connecting to ABC -> IP=10.1.1.1 PORT=5420
[10:09:44] [R] Connected to ABC
[10:09:44] [R] Connected. Negotiating TLSv1 session
[10:09:44] Ident Request: 10.1.1.1 - UserID: InandOut
[10:09:44] [R] error:1408F10B:SSL routines:SSL3_GET_RECORD:wrong version number
[10:09:44] [R] Failed TLSv1 negotiation, disconnected
[10:09:44] [R] Connection failed (Connection closed by client)
BobLhome is offline  
Old 05-12-2011, 08:05 PM   #14
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

sorry my mistake it's ftpes:// but I believe this is only supported in v4.0
bigstar is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
download, flashfxp, ftp, password, site

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)