Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread

Old 05-14-2010, 11:30 AM   #1
blessedsacramentbasketball
FlashFXP Registered User

Default Help! I cannot connect anymore

Hello
I am new to this stuff so please make any responses as simple as possible

I see MxxCon you've numerously referred ppl to this link http://www.flashfxp.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4275. for first time posts. I'm not completely sure of everything but I am attempting to give you as much information as possible (It must get frustrating to consistently repeat yourself to people who don't bother to read things before they post lol)

FlashFXP v[ ].[ ], build [ ], [ ]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated--- I don't know, this is my boss's comp. I am assuming it is registered*
OS [ ] Windows 7, [ ] Vista, [ ] WinXP, [ ] Other (explain)--- This laptop is Vista (hoping to get Window 7 on it this weekend, but as of right now, it's Vista)
* Running behind hardware router/firewall [ ] Yes & Model [ ], [ ] No, [ ] Not sure--- I really don't know. Nothing pops up when I open FlashFXP to ask permission if that helps
* Running software firewall [ ] Yes, Name [ ], Ver. [ ], or [ ] No--Again, not sure
* Running Antivirus [ ] Yes, Name [ ] or [ ] No--Yes, Norton Antivirus
* Network [ ] DSL, [ ] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [ ] Other--- I believe this is DSL but it could be cable. There is a cord connected to my wireless router in the office labelled "DSL" (see how beginner I am? hahaha)

This is the log that is in the bottom right corner when I try to connect
WinSock 2.0 -- OpenSSL 0.9.8i 15 Sep 2008
[R] Connecting to BLESSED SACRAMENT BASKETBALL -> IP=64.26.***.** PORT=21
[R] Connected to BLESSED SACRAMENT BASKETBALL
[R] 220---------- Welcome to Pure-FTPd [privsep] ----------
[R] 220-You are user number 50 of 400 allowed.
[R] 220-Local time is now 10:53. Server port: 21.