Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-30-2009, 11:02 AM   #1
rashe18
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 21
Default Annoying problem - change directory

Hello,

I have a very annoying problem, when I try to open any directory from the left side (my pc) I get this window as you see in the attached file.

I reinstalled flashfxp but the problem still exist.

How can I solve this issue ?

Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Annoying problem - change directory-eeee-jpg  
rashe18 is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 06:58 PM   #2
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

Which build are you using?
bigstar is offline  
Old 06-30-2009, 07:02 PM   #3
rashe18
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar View Post
Which build are you using?
3.6.0
build 1240
rashe18 is offline  
Old 07-01-2009, 08:43 PM   #4
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I was not able to reproduce this behavior. How are you trying to open the folder?
bigstar is offline  
Old 07-01-2009, 09:04 PM   #5
rashe18
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar View Post
I was not able to reproduce this behavior. How are you trying to open the folder?
I just click on the local folder in the left side then I see this error window.

Please check these snapshots for more details:

Snapshot-1
Snapshot-2
rashe18 is offline  
Old 07-02-2009, 06:24 AM   #6
AlmogBaku
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Me too..
please somone have a solution?
AlmogBaku is offline  
Old 07-02-2009, 09:11 AM   #7
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I'm really not sure whats going on here, I can't reproduce the problem and there's really no explanation for this type of behavior. You might try re-installing FlashFXP from the download on our website, perhaps your installation is corrupted.

If that still doesn't help, you could try updating to the latest beta release of FlashFXP.
bigstar is offline  
Old 07-02-2009, 10:53 AM   #8
rashe18
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar View Post
I'm really not sure whats going on here, I can't reproduce the problem and there's really no explanation for this type of behavior. You might try re-installing FlashFXP from the download on our website, perhaps your installation is corrupted.

If that still doesn't help, you could try updating to the latest beta release of FlashFXP.
Maybe this issue related to windows xp ?

I will install the beta version and update you later.

Thanks.
rashe18 is offline  
Old 07-02-2009, 01:22 PM   #9
AlmogBaku
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar View Post
I'm really not sure whats going on here, I can't reproduce the problem and there's really no explanation for this type of behavior. You might try re-installing FlashFXP from the download on our website, perhaps your installation is corrupted.

If that still doesn't help, you could try updating to the latest beta release of FlashFXP.
I tryied to install the beta, the release and nothing help me..
I also seleted the registry and try to install and try to delete with other-tool (Revo Uninstaller) and nothing helps me.


I used WIN7(I also tryied win-vista type as run, and now I going try xp-mode..).


AlmogBaku
AlmogBaku is offline  
Old 07-03-2009, 04:45 PM   #10
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

The only thing I can think of is perhaps some other application is conflicting with FlashFXP. I simply can't explain this behavior.
bigstar is offline  
Old 07-09-2009, 03:49 AM   #11
AlmogBaku
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Rashe18 - what is your operation system(+ ver.)?
AlmogBaku is offline  
Old 07-19-2009, 03:36 AM   #12
AlmogBaku
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Well, There is something new in this case?
AlmogBaku is offline  
Old 09-01-2009, 01:34 AM   #13
shantee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Yes this bug really exist , it display a "change directory" dialog box whenever we want to go to an already visited directory.. and it occurs only in windows 7

any fix for this bug ?
shantee is offline  
Old 09-01-2009, 01:40 AM   #14
shantee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Yes this bug really exist , it display a "change directory" dialog box whenever we want to go to an already visited directory.. and it occurs only in windows 7

any fix for this bug ?
shantee is offline  
Old 09-01-2009, 05:51 AM   #15
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

I've tested this on Windows 7 and I have not been able to reproduce the behavior.
bigstar is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
annoying, directory, file, flashfxp, problem

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)